1. tagzard

    OP tagzard Tagzard the Crazy Dinosaur with Wings.
    Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,452
    Country:
    United States
    I can't download anything.
     
  2. AlanJohn

    AlanJohn くたばれ
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    3,766
    Country:
    Ukraine
    Works for me.
    [​IMG]
     
  3. samjef11

    samjef11 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    450
    Country:
    does not work for me is my isp=internet service provider block the ip address my provider is bt. error

    The website cannot display the page

    HTTP 500

    Most likely causes:
    •The website is under maintenance.
    •The website has a programming error.
    What you can try:

    Refresh the page.

    Go back to the previous page.

    This error (HTTP 500 Internal Server Error) means that the website you are visiting had a server problem which prevented the webpage from displaying.

    For more information about HTTP errors, see Help.
     
  4. shaunj66

    shaunj66 GBAtemp Administrator
    Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    11,329
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It's up I'm afraid. You could try editing your hosts to resolve Filetrip.net to 88.190.22.202.
     
  5. samjef11

    samjef11 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    450
    Country:
    how can i do that do i need to call bt my isp.
     
  6. Omega_2

    Omega_2 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    677
    Country:
    United States
    DNS can be such a strange thing at times.(it's usually my AP's main issue, too)
     
  7. tj_cool

    tj_cool Site dev
    Supervisor

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    10,046
    Country:
    Belgium
    You can enter 88.190.22.202 as your browser address. It should go to filetrip then.
    But you can also edit your hosts file to automatically make it use 88.190.22.202 when you go to filetrip. Just google on how to change your hosts file if you need more info on that.
     
  8. Sausage Head

    Sausage Head Lord Sausage LXIX
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,675
    Country:
    Netherlands
    run "%windows%\system32\drivers\etc\hosts" and add to the bottom line what tj said
     
  9. vincentx77

    vincentx77 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    354
    Country:
    United States
    I don't know if anyone else is having this issue, but I just tried to go to filetrip to download something, and I can't get there through the link on the gbatemp homepage. Chromium and Konqueror say there is an HTTP 500 server error, Firefox shows a blank screen, and Rekonq does nothing but sit at the page it was on. I can go there by typing filetrip.net or by using the ip.
     
  10. Costello

    Costello Headmaster
    Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    13,889
    I don't understand what you're saying...
    so you can visit? or what?


    edit: i tried WWW.filetrip.net and THAT is not working.
    i'll see about fixing that...
     
  11. machomuu

    machomuu Drops by occasionally
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    8,461
    Country:
    United States
    Not via the "downloads" link at the top of GBAtemp, but you can by searching it.
     
  12. Costello

    Costello Headmaster
    Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    13,889
    ah, I see.
    I need to link to filetrip.net correctly [​IMG]
    fixing the www. issue already...

    edit: all good, www. should be working in the next few hours...
     
  13. Marauding

    Marauding GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2009
    Messages:
    124
    Country:
    Canada
    time to drink my own piss.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Filetrip,