FFCC Crystal Bearers giving a black sceen

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by sexualtrepan, Dec 12, 2010.

Dec 12, 2010
  1. sexualtrepan
    OP

    Newcomer sexualtrepan Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    Hey, Temp. I'm trying to run FFCC Crystal Bearers on my NTSC Wii via my WD external harddrive. In the past, I've had no issues playing backups of games via Wiiflow on my external HD. The problem here is that every time I try to run the game with a patched video mode, it gives me a black screen. (The game is a PAL copy.) I can run it normally, without patching, but then I get that ugly black and white look to things.

    I've googled around and it seems like some other people are having this issue as well, but I can't figure out a solution. For the record, I've tried using both the newest versions of Wiiflow and NeoGamma.

    Could this be an IOS issues? Because I can't really think of what else could be causing it... anyway, here's my DOP-Mii report.

    DOP-Mii Report
    Region North America (U)
    Hollywood Version 0x11
    Wii Unique DeviceID 34270151

    IOS Version FakeSign ES_Identify NAND Flash
    250 (v65535) Enabled Enabled Enabled Disabled
    249 (v14) Enabled Enabled Enabled Disabled
    223 (v4) Enabled Enabled Enabled Disabled
    222 (v4) Enabled Enabled Enabled Disabled
    202 (v4) Enabled Enabled Enabled Disabled
    56 (v4890) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    55 (v5406) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    53 (v5406) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    51 (v4633) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    50 (v4889) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    38 (v3610) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    37 (v3609) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    36 (v3090) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    35 (v3088) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    34 (v3087) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    33 (v2832) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
    31 (v2576) Disabled Disabled Disabled Enabled
    30 (v2576) Disabled Disabled Disabled Enabled
    28 (v1292) Disabled Disabled Disabled Disabled
     
  2. Hielkenator

    Member Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,176
    Country:
    Netherlands
    the best solution to these problems is to buy a TV that supports multiple systems.

    I recon you do not use an LCD panel?
     
  3. sexualtrepan
    OP

    Newcomer sexualtrepan Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    Nope, I use an old CRT.

    Could this really be the issue, though? I mean, I've played plenty of PAL games in the past, just using video patches and they've worked fine.
     
  4. Hielkenator

    Member Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,176
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Some games do not have all the video modes on the discs.

    For example: the Pal version of madworld lacks the NTSC Video modes. So it will also result in a black screen.

    You better get a NTSC version of the game.
     
  5. Kittymat

    Member Kittymat GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Messages:
    589
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I agree that the TV is probably at fault - however not all LCD panel TV's support multiple systems.

    I have and LG - Nope! - black screens
    Panasonic & Sony both work fine with the same setup, as does an old Toshiba CRT!
     
  6. Hielkenator

    Member Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,176
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Cant you change the setting of the LG????
     

Share This Page