EZ flash 3 in 1

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by cupajoe, Jan 8, 2008.

Jan 8, 2008

EZ flash 3 in 1 by cupajoe at 12:47 AM (1,284 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. cupajoe
    OP

    Member cupajoe Have a cup of joe!

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1,143
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Country:
    United States
    I have an EZ flash 3 in 1 pack and I'm using an R4... I was just wondering if I can run GBA homebrew on it? Thanks.
     
  2. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    You should be able to, yes. What software are you using to manage the 3in1's functions? The R4 doesn't have built-in support for the 3in1, so you have to use additional software to use its features.
     
  3. cupajoe
    OP

    Member cupajoe Have a cup of joe!

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1,143
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Country:
    United States
    Rudolph's is what I'm using. I've been able to use GBA "games" on it with ease... same thing, pretty much?
     
  4. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    I don't have one myself, but I'd imagine that it would be just as easy. You might need to fix headers in GBATA, though that's just a guess.
     
  5. Wekker

    Member Wekker GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2007
    Messages:
    373
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I am looking for a good slot 2 card
    but i dont what card are good
    currently i own 2 slot 1 card
    R4 and Ez flash v
    i prefer playing on R4 most of time
    tnx in advance
     
  6. Icyfrodo

    Newcomer Icyfrodo Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    I have a question too !

    Is there any slot 2 compatible with both the M3DSS and Phat DS ??

    Thanks in Advance
     
  7. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The 3-in-1 expansion pack works with the DS Phat, just make sure you get the full GBA size version. I bought one recently and have no complaints. I've got a R4, which is the same things as a M3 Simply. The rumble is better on the Phat version as well, everyone with the Lite version complains about how noisy it is but mine's as quiet as a field mouse.
     
  8. Grimalkin

    Member Grimalkin Waaaaaaaah!

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2006
    Messages:
    1,173
    Country:
    Canada
    I've played a few GBA Homebrew on my 3 in 1.

    (BulletGBA woot)

    I haven't tested all of them though, I don't foresee any problems though.
     
  9. Icyfrodo

    Newcomer Icyfrodo Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks ye !
     

Share This Page