1. Smoker1

    Smoker1 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    2,682
    Country:
    United States
    Dont know why, but I cant get a USB Thumb Drive to come up.
     
  2. grootus

    grootus Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2018
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    FAT32 should be supported. Use Stickmount for other file systems like NTFS.
     
  3. Megaleg

    Megaleg Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Tried to pair joy con's this morning and they paired with no problems.... Bizarre.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Cyberflix works great
     
  4. Jayro

    Jayro MediCat USB and Mini Windows 10 Developer
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2012
    Messages:
    7,364
    Country:
    United States
    Why did they go with a crusty-old version of Android, (4 MAJOR versions behind, mind you) instead of a nice and fresh Pie build?
     
  5. smf

    smf GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    3,684
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    AFAICT LineageOS 15.1 is Oreo 8.1.0, what 4 MAJOR versions have been released since then?

    I've been looking to make the switch to LineageOS 16.0 on my phone & it's only just about becoming stable enough to consider it.
     
  6. Jayro

    Jayro MediCat USB and Mini Windows 10 Developer
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2012
    Messages:
    7,364
    Country:
    United States
    Last I read, it was a 5.1.1 release, my bad.
     
  7. smf

    smf GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    3,684
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Maybe a more recent version wasn't stable on the Android Shield when they started.

    Android development is mostly outsourced to teenagers doing precarious git cherry picks, it's a wonder it hasn't completely collapsed on itself already.
     
  8. Xen0

    Xen0 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Messages:
    485
    Country:
    Germany
    Is this detactable for Nintendo? Any word on online play and bans so far?
     
  9. Cyan

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight
    Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    22,532
    Country:
    France
    this doesn't run the Switch OS at all, this is not an android homebrew emulator. Horizon is not available, switch games are not available.
    It's not detectable or risking a ban, because you don't really run any nintendo's program, it doesn't connect to nintendo's servers.
    it's Android, using the switch hardware and Tegra to run Android Oreo8.1/nvidia Shield ROM like a phone or tablet.
     
    Last edited: Jul 29, 2019
    Xen0 likes this.
  10. burial

    burial GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2018
    Messages:
    260
    Country:
    United States
    So....what are all the cool things about this? Games? Emus?
     
  11. Cyan

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight
    Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    22,532
    Country:
    France
    android, on a switch hardware.
    that's all, it's for fun of being possible.

    game, emu, media player, etc.
     
  12. burial

    burial GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2018
    Messages:
    260
    Country:
    United States
    The last time I touched an Android, or any cellphone really, was that old Sony phone with the buttons. So could you catch me up to speed?
     
  13. 98otiss

    98otiss irrelevant folfcoon
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2015
    Messages:
    985
    Country:
    Canada
    has anyone tried some klwp themes with this?
     
  14. oBluEx

    oBluEx Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2013
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    United States
    I can play any DS game perfectly! Old School Runescape runs PERFECT! Half-Life 2 works like a dream!
     
    LonelyPhantom likes this.
  15. phillyrider807

    phillyrider807 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2009
    Messages:
    355
    Country:
    United States
    The main things you can do now that you couldn't on Horizon

    Media player(Netflix/Plex etc)
    Gamestreaming(Moonlight and Geforce Now both work)
    PS4 Remote play
    Emulators(Drastic Dolphin)
     
    LonelyPhantom and burial like this.
  16. TerpToke

    TerpToke GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2018
    Messages:
    109
    Country:
    United States
    Going to be giving this a go later on today. Anyone messing around with Dolphin? Specifically GC games?
     
  17. gamemasteru03

    gamemasteru03 Nintendo nerd
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2016
    Messages:
    1,183
    Country:
    United States
    I tried windwaker in performance mode it almost ran at fullspeed.
     
  18. maddenmike95

    maddenmike95 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2009
    Messages:
    83
    Country:
    United States
    I have not tried any GameCube games yet but I did try out a couple Wii games. I got Mario galaxy running and in keeps jumping in between 30-35fps, but the game seems kinda choppy. The native FPS for that game is 30 so I don’t know why it’s choppy and still getting those FPS. Maybe I have to mess with the battery performance profiles and tinker with the dolphin settings. I’m going to test like 10 different games when I get home from work later and report back.

    Edit:
    As far as I know, this is the only way of overclocking at the moment, here’s the quote from the source page.
    Quote:
    Q: How to switch performance profiles?
    A: Go to Settings -> Battery -> Power Profiles. The options are Balanced = 1 GHz CPU / 468 MHz GPU, Quick = 1.4 GHz CPU / 768 MHz GPU and Performance = 1.7 GHz CPU / 920 MHz GPU. Keep in mind that the high performance profiles use MUCH more battery
     
    Last edited: Jul 29, 2019
  19. tomman321

    tomman321 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2016
    Messages:
    129
    Country:
    United States
    Pocket Camp works if you install it from an apk, but I'm getting error code 10102 on the title screen of Pokemon Masters.
     
  20. WhoIAm

    WhoIAm Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2018
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    Actually Mario Galaxy runs at 60FPS, that’s probably why it’s slow for you. It’s Sunshine that’s 30.
     
    Esppiral likes this.
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Experience, LineageOS, publicly