1. trophyscars777

    OP trophyscars777 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2018
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    Hi all,

    I received my SXPro today. I'm having issues when I go into the album to activate my license. It keeps giving me the error 2144-0001. Says "An error has occurred. Please press Power...." etc. Tried reformatting my sdcard with no luck. Not really sure where to go from here. I'm using a samsung 128gb sd card if that helps any.

    Thanks!
     
  2. Canna

    Canna Bad Ass Poisonous Mushroom
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2018
    Messages:
    1,379
    Country:
    United States

    Do you have a license code ? Did you get the sxos dongle ? what version of boot.dat did you download from the official site ?

    Check your sd card for a file called license request.
    upload that file here >https://sx.xecuter.com/sxos-license.html

    But i dont think this works for sx pro users....

    Also to activate it on the switch you need to be connected to internet...



    SORRY IGNORE THE ABOVE ...

    Reformat your sd card to exfat..
    and use latest sxos boot.dat

    I think its to do with your sd card buddy..
     
    Last edited by Canna, Sep 15, 2018
    trophyscars777 likes this.
  3. trophyscars777

    OP trophyscars777 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2018
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    I bought the dongle, afaik the code should be on that correct? I downloaded the 1.9 boot.dat. And yes I do have that file, it boots just fine but gives me that dang error every time I try to activate. Also I did make sure I was connected to the internet :)
     
  4. Canna

    Canna Bad Ass Poisonous Mushroom
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2018
    Messages:
    1,379
    Country:
    United States
    ACTIVATE OR ALBUM gives you error..

    Can i just say a bad or faulty or fake sd card can give you that error
    would you please try a smaller sd card just for placing the boot.dat on to activate..

    yes dongle has license burned in.

    Maybe try disabling stealth option, quickly and see if it activates..

    But goto nintendo settings and disable sending errors and or auto updates first
     
    Last edited by Canna, Sep 15, 2018
    trophyscars777 likes this.
  5. trophyscars777

    OP trophyscars777 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2018
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry, was not clear. Album loads, activate gives me the error. How would I go about disabling stealth? I have disable sending errors and auto updates.
     
  6. Canna

    Canna Bad Ass Poisonous Mushroom
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2018
    Messages:
    1,379
    Country:
    United States
    stealth in the tabs along the top like install homebrew etc theres OPTIONin there is stealth in sxos menu

    But try another sd card first Please
     
    Last edited by Canna, Sep 15, 2018
    trophyscars777 likes this.
  7. trophyscars777

    OP trophyscars777 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2018
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    I tried a different sd card to no avail (sandisk 128gb) I am also unable to go to any different tabs other than the activate tab for some reason. Possibly because I have not activated yet and the features are locked?
     
  8. Canna

    Canna Bad Ass Poisonous Mushroom
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2018
    Messages:
    1,379
    Country:
    United States
    you have 2 sandisk 128gb ? try a different brand,, you may of bought two fakes just saying... Seen alot of users with same issues with sandisk 128gb cant be a coincidence

    And yes if you only see activate. hey silly question you have the dongle still plugged in ??
     
    Last edited by Canna, Sep 15, 2018
    trophyscars777 likes this.
  9. trophyscars777

    OP trophyscars777 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2018
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    No I have a Samsung 128gb I tried first and then I tried the sandisk 128gb. Both are legit, bought them from retail store so afaik they're good. And yes, dongle was plugged in!
     
  10. Canna

    Canna Bad Ass Poisonous Mushroom
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2018
    Messages:
    1,379
    Country:
    United States
    Whats on your sd card budd ?the files are called ??

    I think you should restart the switch with the jig in the rail, and hold volume up when turning the switch on.. this should get you into sxos boot menu and prompt you with a lisence request

    Look here https://sx.xecuter.com/#prod-sxpro
    Then read the sx os pro quickstart menu will show you how to do it

    This should make a file on your sd card called License request..
    without the file called license-request.dat you wont be able to activate.

    Then try to activate,
     
    Last edited by Canna, Sep 15, 2018
    trophyscars777 likes this.
  11. trophyscars777

    OP trophyscars777 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2018
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    I've followed all the steps to the T and still nothing unfortunately. I have all the correct files on my sdcard. For some reason when i hit activate and it's obtaining the license it gives me the same error.
     
  12. Canna

    Canna Bad Ass Poisonous Mushroom
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2018
    Messages:
    1,379
    Country:
    United States
    Cant see screenshot link is bad

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Ok then upload it here https://sx.xecuter.com/sxos-license.html

    Not sure if it will work seen as you may have to enter a license code but try it see if it gives you a download

    Place the downloaded license file on your sd and your done
     
    trophyscars777 likes this.
  13. trophyscars777

    OP trophyscars777 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2018
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you! It worked. Must've been an issue trying to activate from on the switch! You are the best! Thanks again my friend!
     
    Canna likes this.
  14. Canna

    Canna Bad Ass Poisonous Mushroom
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2018
    Messages:
    1,379
    Country:
    United States
    Your welcome im guessing some sort of block on connection to activate..
     
    trophyscars777 likes this.
  15. Canna

    Canna Bad Ass Poisonous Mushroom
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2018
    Messages:
    1,379
    Country:
    United States
    trophyscars777 likes this.
  16. marc2j

    marc2j Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2018
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yeah this is a 1.9 error i experienced the same thing. downloaded 1.8 to activate as the licence file wasn't being created.
     
  17. DaveLister

    DaveLister GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    720
    Country:
    Afghanistan
    Steady as she goes. Stability.
     
  18. chrisrlink

    chrisrlink Has a PhD in dueling
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    4,153
    Country:
    United States
    i had the same issue a crash right just now maybe the new telemitry in 6.00 is screwing with the regestration process I have the OS only so i used the site as a work around but i feel this is nintendo's doing
     
  19. Canna

    Canna Bad Ass Poisonous Mushroom
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2018
    Messages:
    1,379
    Country:
    United States
    Or using a system version thats not released that is not finished

    OP post has been solved..
     
  20. nachuz

    nachuz GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2017
    Messages:
    629
    Country:
    Chile
    2 posts for something that is already on the thread, you should read more carefuly
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - activate, license, trying