Hacking DSTT Recover ???

ken215

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 15, 2009
Messages
23
Trophies
0
XP
104
Country
Saudi Arabia
Hi
I recovered my dstt with Acekard 2.1
After Recovered the DSTT When i turn on my DS with the DSTT
I get one of these Errors:
1- Menu???
2- ERROR!!!
3-Stop in LOAD
4-After its loads i get white screne
I tried Kernel 1.15 ,1.16 (no killer)and 1.17 (no killer)

I formated the MircoSD (FAT and FAT32) the same thing
and I bought new MircoSD (1 gigabyte) the same thing

My Fake DSTT Model IS AMIC A29L400U

Please Tell me how to fix the damn DSTT
hate2.gif
 

Bri

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 25, 2007
Messages
3,413
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
116
Country
United States
I thought someone had mentioned recovering it using another flash cart. There shouldn't be any reason you'd need another DSTT to recover it since the data that gets reflashed gets put on the flash cart being used to do the recovery.

I assume your DSTT worked fine before it was destroyed by fake-killer firmware? Your symptoms sound like the contact problems that have plagued some DSTT's as of late.

That said, version 1.15 of the official firmware has fake-killer code in it so you shouldn't run it on a fake. Use TTMENU.DAT from the archive to replace the official 1.17 version (keep the TTMENU folder from official 1.17).

So, did you put both DsttFlashWriter.nds [ver 0.05] and DSTTDUMP.BIN on the AK2 in order to do the recovery? Then you switched to the DSTT when it said to and pressed "A". Then did you test it with DsttFlashChecker.nds [ver 0.01] to see what it said?

-Bri
 

ken215

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 15, 2009
Messages
23
Trophies
0
XP
104
Country
Saudi Arabia
i have the data
it called DSTTDUMP.BIN
i will upload a video for my problem
if it's done uploading i will add the video link

Edit

Ican't use DsttFlashChecker.nds
the DSTT Won't work
 

rasputin

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 7, 2008
Messages
937
Trophies
0
XP
327
Country
United States
Refix it, because if the 1.15 you used was from ndstt.com and downloaded recently that has bricker code in it too.
 

kobykaan

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 27, 2007
Messages
2,993
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
196
Country
ken215 said:
i didn't use it from ndstt.com
because it was removed
i download it from other site
this my video
after i recovered the DSTT i used it with the 1.17 kernel (no fake killer)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K2_KlsoeTvg
and still not working


recover it again using the Ak2 and try the 1.15 with no killer code in from my mirror link here

DO NOT START up the DS with the recovered TTDS in it until you have removed the mem card and FORMATTED it and put the CLEAN no killer Kernel on it!

Then retry it in the TTDS
smile.gif
 

ken215

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 15, 2009
Messages
23
Trophies
0
XP
104
Country
Saudi Arabia
I did what you said
the same thing i still have the 4 errors
1- Menu???
2- ERROR!!!
3-Stop in LOAD
4-After its loads i get white screne

i format the mircosd with HP USB Disk Storage Format Tool and recovered the dstt
i reset the nds with just the dstt (no mircosd) it say's no card then i inserted the mirco sd
first it says Menu?? than after loading white screen then ERROR!!!
 

Bri

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 25, 2007
Messages
3,413
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
116
Country
United States
[*]I'm not familiar with the HP USB Disk Storate Format Tool. I suggest you use the Panasonic formatter.[*]You should get "No Card" if you run it without a microSD card. You should get "Menu?" if you insert a microSD card that has no firmware on it.[*]Did you install the firmware with the fake-killer disabled after you recovered your DSTT? Did you have a "TTMENU" folder from the official firmware that matches the version of the fake-killer disabled TTMENU.DAT you used?[*]Did you put your games in a "games" folder instead of at the root?[*]Did you leave plenty of free space on your microSD card?[*]Did you use "safely remove hardware" before you removed the microSD card from the computer?[*]Did you try it with another microSD card and/or card reader to eliminate possible problems with those?-Bri
 

ken215

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 15, 2009
Messages
23
Trophies
0
XP
104
Country
Saudi Arabia
i tried what you said
the same again

Maybe the problem in DSTTDUMP.BIN
or my DSTT is so dead
cry.gif
cry.gif
cry.gif

Could some one dump DSTTDUMP.BIN from his DSTT For me pls
sad.gif
sad.gif
sad.gif
sad.gif
 

ken215

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 15, 2009
Messages
23
Trophies
0
XP
104
Country
Saudi Arabia
I tried the DSTT with DSision2
first time it worked
but when i add games to the mircrosd it won't start
i removed the games and it won't start
 

Bri

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 25, 2007
Messages
3,413
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
116
Country
United States
So you have contact problems. Unfortunately, that's not an uncommon problem. In fact, in post #3 of this very thread I said:

I assume your DSTT worked fine before it was destroyed by fake-killer firmware? Your symptoms sound like the contact problems that have plagued some DSTT's as of late.

Anyway, you should return the DSTT for a new one.

-Bri
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
    SylverReZ @ SylverReZ: @Sonic Angel Knight, Meth cake lol