dsi sound

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Langin, Apr 2, 2009.

Apr 2, 2009

dsi sound by Langin at 8:11 PM (1,452 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. Langin
    OP

    Member Langin GBAtemp's kpop addict

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4,637
    Location:
    The Hague
    Country:
    Netherlands
    wtf I am trying to play on ma dsi aac music thingys buuut my dsi says cant find music file! Ive puttet it on ma root of sd card [​IMG]
     
  2. soulfire

    Member soulfire gear... secando

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2008
    Messages:
    583
    Location:
    rotterdam
    Country:
    Netherlands
    maybe a special dire is needed make a new one and name it music [​IMG]
     
  3. lilaznkilla

    Member lilaznkilla GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    141
    Country:
    Australia
    It says ACC or AAC format but the actual file extention is .m4a, try converting your music to that format. Works for me. File structure is
    ROOT/Music/[song name].m4a
     
  4. MahouMaster

    Member MahouMaster GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2007
    Messages:
    201
    Country:
    Australia
    It's gotta be in a folder. Also, something I've noticed, it seems that every album needs it's own folder - All my 101 80's play when in a folder, but any others in the same folder don't, they require separate one's.
     
  5. agentgamma

    Member agentgamma I dont know what to put here

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2007
    Messages:
    876
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Why couldn't Nintendo just say m4a? >_>
    I went mad trying to find out why AACs weren't working...
     
  6. lilaznkilla

    Member lilaznkilla GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    141
    Country:
    Australia
    It could be that .m4a is AAC's file extension.

    @MahouMaster Thats odd my .m3a songs aren't all in the same album but I can still play them. I'll double check to see if any of my songs that don't have album are displayed on the DSi. BTW I converted my songs from .mp3 to .m4a which might explain it.

    Edit: The DSi detected all of the sogs I put on my SD
     
  7. Langin
    OP

    Member Langin GBAtemp's kpop addict

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4,637
    Location:
    The Hague
    Country:
    Netherlands
    betw. how the hell do I convert I was searching on google Ive found one but my dsi says that it cant play am music...

    can someone tell me withch one is good? to convert to that files that the dsi can read! [​IMG]
    tell me here:
    castlevania_guy@live.nl
     
  8. Melvinkooi

    Member Melvinkooi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    214
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Convert it with itunes.
     
  9. jesterscourt

    Member jesterscourt Not Brad.

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2007
    Messages:
    2,153
    Country:
    United States

    Oh Jesus, further degradation of an already lossy format into another lossy format.
     
  10. CheatingSoi

    Member CheatingSoi Graphic Designer

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,099
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Country:
    United States
    Damn you Europeans, I still have to wait till midnight tomorrow night for my DSi. Just be happy you have one!
     
  11. lilaznkilla

    Member lilaznkilla GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    141
    Country:
    Australia
    You forgot about us Australians. I used WavePad Sound editor to convert my music.
     

Share This Page