ROM Hack DS Organize and G6 lite

Jayles

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
May 18, 2006
Messages
5
Trophies
0
XP
26
Country
France
Hello everybody

I've made a search on the forum but i had an error, the search can't be performed, so excuse me if the problem has been discussed yet.

I can't get DS Orginize working with G6 lite (the chinese version, up to date). It seems that their is a problem with the file system. By default, the G6 is formated in FAT, i've tried FAT 32 but the problem is remaining.

It's quite strange because it works on my M3 mini SD, with a mini SD formated in FAT 32.

Any idea to fixe the problem ?
 

Killermech

Cookie Monster
Member
Joined
Mar 5, 2004
Messages
1,809
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
274
Country
G6 and M3 FAT file reading are not the same.
It doesn't currently work with G6 till the DS organizer developer would enable the file read support for the G6.
 

Jayles

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
May 18, 2006
Messages
5
Trophies
0
XP
26
Country
France
Ok !

Thanks for your answer. I'll wait (and hope)

Do i have to put the FAT system back ? or can i use my G6 in FAT 32 ? it's not a problem to play, but i was wondering if there was a problem to apply the new firmwares
 

maduin

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 13, 2006
Messages
417
Trophies
0
Age
39
XP
309
Country
United States
G6 and M3 FAT file reading are not the same.
It doesn't currently work with G6 till the DS organizer developer would enable the file read support for the G6.

that's sad news to me, as I was really looking forward to using DSOrganize when I got my g6 lite?
frown.gif
 

ds6220

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 10, 2006
Messages
393
Trophies
0
XP
167
Country
United States
G6 and M3 FAT file reading are not the same.
It doesn't currently work with G6 till the DS organizer developer would enable the file read support for the G6.


that's sad news to me, as I was really looking forward to using DSOrganize when I got my g6 lite?
frown.gif
Yup, rough stuff. How wicked awesome would it be to be able to use DSOrganize to create a to-do list and then you could....like......go out and do it. Maybe you could keep all your contacts in there so that when you have to make a phone call all you have to do is boot up your DS and........or maybe a grocery list? How cool would that be to be able to pick out asparagus in the produce aisle and then cross it off your virtual list. It is so cool living in the future.
biggrin.gif
 

Jayles

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
May 18, 2006
Messages
5
Trophies
0
XP
26
Country
France
nyanya.gif


You can have more than just the phone number of your contacts ! i've got a very old celular phone and i just can record 50 phone numbers (no address or birthday...). You can also use it as a reminder, as you can handle you ds lite in a pocket, it's easy to use. I never have a piece of paper when i need it, but i can always have my DS. I think this kind of homebrew is usefull, no need to be so caricatural
tongue.gif
(ok i won't use it for a grocery list
wink.gif
)

maduin > I was also looking forward to using DSOrganize when I got my g6 lite
frown.gif


Just waiting for the english translation of the PDA fonction included in the G6 now. (or an update of DS Organize)
 

ds6220

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 10, 2006
Messages
393
Trophies
0
XP
167
Country
United States
I think this kind of homebrew is usefull, no need to be so caricaturalÂ
tongue.gif
(ok i won't use it for a grocery list
wink.gif
)
you are right, I should never post when it is late because things get out of hand and then I wake up with regrets. well, not regret so much as.......no idea, too early now. Is there ever a good time to post?
wacko.gif
 

Jayles

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
May 18, 2006
Messages
5
Trophies
0
XP
26
Country
France
I don't know if there is a better time to post, but i found your post funny !

I've got a new problem (witch is not a real problem). When i use my G6 to play GBA games, the name of the games is in chinese (for the NDS games, i can choose between the chinese name and the file name). It's not a real problem because each game is associated with an icon... but sometimes there is a problem with the associated icon ! It may be the wrong one, or it may not exist
frown.gif


It's not very important because i never have hundreds of GBA games on my G6... but i would like to add or change the icon, or to change the chinese name of the game to the file name. If you have any idea...
wink.gif


Thanks
 

outphase

Custom title
Member
Joined
Nov 21, 2005
Messages
1,217
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
176
Country
United States
I don't know if there is a better time to post, but i found your post funny !

I've got a new problem (witch is not a real problem). When i use my G6 to play GBA games, the name of the games is in chinese (for the NDS games, i can choose between the chinese name and the file name). It's not a real problem because each game is associated with an icon... but sometimes there is a problem with the associated icon ! It may be the wrong one, or it may not exist
frown.gif


It's not very important because i never have hundreds of GBA games on my G6... but i would like to add or change the icon, or to change the chinese name of the game to the file name. If you have any idea...
wink.gif


Thanks

meh, good luck with that. i've never received any replies to the emails i've sent regarding gba listings
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    Veho @ Veho: Unless I'm mistaken, Ophelia_Later's profile pic is Angelina Jolie from Beowulf. If you're...