DS Hacking Noob seeking help

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Lanlan, May 4, 2011.

May 4, 2011

DS Hacking Noob seeking help by Lanlan at 8:21 AM (2,122 Views / 0 Likes) 34 replies

1. Lanlan
    OP

Member Lanlan Tits

United States
    hey everyone. i'm wanting to get into DS hacking. i've looked for tutorials but i'm completely new to ds hacking. my wii has been hacked for some time now, so if any knowledge from that carries over to ds hacking, cool.

from what i understand, all i need is an r4 card. is this correct? what is a good r4 card? how is emulation on ds? any help would be greatly appreciated

2. jurassicplayer

Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

United States
    Right above the section...you are posting in the wrong one, but to answer your question, all you need is a "flashcart". A good "flashcart" depends on what your goals are. There are threads for that, just search for them. Emulation on the DS is "mediocre" to "not good".

3. Lanlan
    OP

Member Lanlan Tits

United States
    ok well if any mods are reading this, i sincerely apologize, and please move this thread. and what's a good flashcart? where's a reliable website for ds like wiibrew for wii?

and as for my wants, i wanna play gba, snes, and ds games as well as media files and browse the internet. i understand flashcarts can't play gba games (well, ds cart shaped flashcarts. slot 1?), so should i get a gba cart flashcart as well?

4. SlickGate

Newcomer SlickGate Advanced Member

China
    Well, I am sure only supercard dstwo can do it.
    As for the gba games, since the SCDS2 have a built-in Cup or something like that , it can run gba games (though some games not in a full speed.)

5. Buleste

Member Buleste Old Fart

United Kingdom
    To browse the internet you have to have either a DSi or the official Nintendo browser and memory pack for DS or DS Lite. However web browsing on the DS is poor at best.