DS #1893: Rune Factory 2 (Japan)

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by T-hug, Dec 30, 2007.

Dec 30, 2007

DS #1893: Rune Factory 2 (Japan) by T-hug at 2:26 PM (17,800 Views / 0 Likes) 43 replies

  1. T-hug
    OP

    Chief Editor T-hug Always like this.

    pip
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    8,599
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ^^ndsrelease-2710^^
     


  2. Kamiyama

    Member Kamiyama GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2007
    Messages:
    474
    Country:
    Finland
    Finally something what I can play.
     
  3. OSW

    Former Staff OSW Wii King

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    4,796
    Country:
    Australia
    qoah, didn't hear about this one coming.

    then again, this probably won't have an english option will it /_\
     
  4. Dragonlord

    Member Dragonlord Linux-Dragon of quick wit and sharp tongue

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2003
    Messages:
    3,514
    Location:
    Switzerland
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Did not finish the old one. I got somehow detracted by other games [​IMG] . What are the major changes over the previous version? Hopefully you can get that dragon in a usable time [​IMG]
     
  5. James B.

    Member James B. GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    212
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    woww... is it just me or was that really fast?

    EDIT: Just me, I just realized that the JAP version came out a long while before the US version [​IMG]
     
  6. Elfish

    Member Elfish GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2004
    Messages:
    447
    Country:
    Germany
    screenshots? anyone?
     
  7. Chevreuse

    Newcomer Chevreuse Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Singapore
    Another year to wait for a US release just like the previous Rune Factory...
     
  8. OSW

    Former Staff OSW Wii King

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    4,796
    Country:
    Australia
    yeah, i never finished the first one either. I got to a certain point, then lost my savegame (had a backup but it wasnt the most recent) then i didn't really feel like repeating the same tasks again.
    plus there were many other games to keep me occupied [​IMG]
     
  9. WeaponXxX

    Member WeaponXxX Too F'in Blonde

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2004
    Messages:
    2,868
    Location:
    Currently in Chicagoooooooo
    Country:
    United States
    Im still playing the first one and love it...has a perfect blend of harvest moon and RPG...Anything new in the sequel or is basically just bug fixes? I really can't see the point in a two as what can be new? You farm and hack and slash....
     
  10. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    So do you just ditch your wife from the first one and find some new chick? Or is this not such a direct sequel?
     
  11. stephenophof

    Member stephenophof GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    121
    Country:
    Netherlands
    This game is 1Gbit.. (128 MB's big!!)

    Very big game.
     
  12. Gene98

    Member Gene98 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    173
    Country:
    Russia
    ??? 128mbs - pretty common game size this days. But 256 - big.
     
  13. Railgun

    Member Railgun ( ' _ ' )

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    320
    Location:
    GBAtemp City
    Country:
    Germany
    you missed the icon thug^^
    here is it:
    [​IMG]
     
  14. stephenophof

    Member stephenophof GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    121
    Country:
    Netherlands
    128 MB is very big for a Nintendo DS Game.
    A PC game of 128MB is not big, but 128MB for a DS game is big!

    1024Mbit (1Gbit) = 128Mbit
     
  15. stephenophof

    Member stephenophof GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    121
    Country:
    Netherlands
    128 MB is very big for a Nintendo DS Game.
    A PC game of 128MB is not big, but 128MB for a DS game is big!

    1024Mbit (1Gbit) = 128MB




    OOPS, double reaction. Sorry.
     
  16. Satangel

    Member Satangel BEAST

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,255
    Location:
    Bruges, Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    No, its not that big.
    There are alot of 128MB games for the DS now.

    A big DS game is a 256MB game, only one that is so big atm.
     
  17. deufeufeu

    Member deufeufeu GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    880
    Country:
    Cote d'Ivoire
    DS game are limited by the ram size... Bigger games means more swapping in and out of content, and often it means bad or none compression of data.
    I thought people stop caring about cartridge size after SNK made it into a commercial feature in their ads...

    On topic, what are the bug you talk about ?
     
  18. Masked

    Member Masked GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2006
    Messages:
    172
    Country:
    United States
    Why... why is the main character wearing a crop top?
     
  19. ojsinnerz.

    Member ojsinnerz. Damned

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    3,152
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    I have yet to play the original, but man, I want to play this game...
     
  20. gh0ul

    Member gh0ul GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    126
    Location:
    bleh
    Country:
    United States
    I dont know about you guys but i got really bored of the first game. It either got repetitive (farming), or too many games were out at the time i stopped playing
     

Share This Page