Dragon Quest Hand Of The Heavenly Bride Problem

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by gettogaara, May 29, 2009.

May 29, 2009
  1. gettogaara
    OP

    Member gettogaara GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2009
    Messages:
    503
    Location:
    USA-NY
    Country:
    United States
    I was reading a strategy guide since I'm stuck on the ship and don't know how to get off when I saw this. "The joke's on you if you haven't spoken to everyone on board ship
    (or if you haven't got a legitimate copy...) as the ship won't land."
    Umm do they mean that if you downloaded the rom the ship will never land?
     
  2. Bumcats

    Newcomer Bumcats Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    Have not played that game yet, but that's probably what it means. Square-Enix games usually has locks on games that will go in an endless loop. So yeah, looks like you're stuck. I'm gonna guess you either need to patch the game or use an AR code to bypass it. Usually games that have locks need to be patched or needs a code to be on.
     
  3. DSGamer64

    Member DSGamer64 Canadian, Eh?

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,931
    Location:
    A cold cold place
    Country:
    Canada
    It does after you talk to everyone and wait a little bit, I think you have to talk to the captain after speaking with everyone else to trigger the event.
     
  4. gettogaara
    OP

    Member gettogaara GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2009
    Messages:
    503
    Location:
    USA-NY
    Country:
    United States
    I did a bit of resear ch and it seems like thats not going to work (plus I tryed it myself) You need to get some sort of patch to stop this madness. They call it the ship of death but I'm not sure where to find the patch if someone has solved this problem please help.
     
  5. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    use the enabler code from cheats.gbatemp.net
     
  6. gettogaara
    OP

    Member gettogaara GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2009
    Messages:
    503
    Location:
    USA-NY
    Country:
    United States
    I don't know what to click after I click on the link but I think I may have just found a ptched rom from europe with english language so let me see.
     
  7. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    do you know how to apply cheats?
    if you don't
    my signature >>click here
     
  8. manias

    Member manias GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    Netherlands
    or update your flashcard to its latest firmware.. usually that has fixes for all these kinds of things
     
  9. gettogaara
    OP

    Member gettogaara GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2009
    Messages:
    503
    Location:
    USA-NY
    Country:
    United States
    I fixed the problem [​IMG] I found a rom with the game already prepatched and I have to say its pretty fun. I'm up to the part when u save the cat and then you your dad and the cat go back to the village.
     
  10. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,082
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    A lot of Square Enix games have protection like this. In future it would be a lot easier keeping your cheat database up to date rather than tracking down pre-patched games.

    Pre-patched games have problems of their own too. Any Wifi functions the game may have could be disabled and the game ID is different to the 'clean' ROM meaning AR cheats will not work.
     
  11. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    i agree on the above post
    it would also be better that you buy a better flash cart that update regularly to fix their firmware [​IMG]
    it saves your time and hustle for sure
     

Share This Page