1. NickValentine2k

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    I checked my title.db today as well. It turned out, that my title.db also shows some entries including unique ids. Interestingly I never installed or requested one of those games on my 3ds, I didn't even know that nintendo has given those games away for free, however. How can I delete the ticket entries (Virtual Console + Ambassador)?
     
  2. MushGuy

    MushGuy GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,169
    Country:
    United States
    If you flashed your emunand to sysnand, then sorry, all of the GBA saves that were on sysnand got deleted.
     
  3. Bryon15

    Bryon15 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,257
    Country:
    United States
  4. ih8ih8sn0w

    ih8ih8sn0w Koreaboo
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2015
    Messages:
    1,677
    Country:
    United States
    It probably should, but most people following the guide don't have gba roms installed to their sysnand, and those that do should have been aware of the reasons you must install it to sysnand. You can try to restore an old sysnand backup (that you know has the saves) using hourglass9, dump the saves, then restore your current nand (which is why the guide says to keep nand backups).
     
  5. kasai07

    kasai07 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2016
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    France
    @d0k3

    "hid.c"
    Code:
    #include "hid.h"
    #include "timer.h"
    #include "i2c.h"
    
    u32 InputWait() {
        static u64 delay = 0;
        u32 pad_state_old = HID_STATE;
        delay = (delay) ? 72 : 128;
        timer_start();
        u32 HID_Flag = 0;
        while (true) {
      
            HID_Flag = HIDFlag();
            if (HID_Flag == 0x01){return ~pad_state_old + 0x00002000;}//button power
            if (HID_Flag == 0x04){return ~pad_state_old + 0x00003000;}//button home
            if (HID_Flag == 0x10){return ~pad_state_old + 0x00005000;}//button wifi
            if (TOUCH_SCREEN == 1){return ~pad_state_old + 0x00009000;}//button touch screen
         
            u32 pad_state = HID_STATE;
            if (!(~pad_state & BUTTON_ANY)) { // no buttons pressed
                pad_state_old = pad_state;
                delay = 0;
                continue;
            }
         
            if ((pad_state == pad_state_old) &&
            (!(~pad_state & BUTTON_ARROW) ||
            (delay && (timer_msec() < delay))))
            continue;
         
            //Make sure the key is pressed
            u32 t_pressed = 0;
            for(; (t_pressed < 0x13000) && (pad_state == HID_STATE); t_pressed++);
         
            if (t_pressed >= 0x13000)return ~pad_state + 0x00001000;
        }
    }
    
    u32 HIDFlag()
    {
        return i2cReadRegister(I2C_DEV_MCU, 0x10);
    }
    

    "hid.h"
    Code:
    #pragma once
    #include "common.h"
    
    #define EMMC_STATUS (*(volatile u8*)0x1000601C)
    #define SD_CARD_INSERTION        (1 << 5)
    
    #define TOUCH_SCREEN (*(volatile u32*)0x10147000)
    
    #define FLAG_CHARGE (*(volatile u32*)0x10144000)
    #define CHARGE           0xFA // no charge = 0xE2
    
    
    #define HID_STATE (*(volatile u32*)0x10146000)
    
    #define BUTTON_A         (1 << 0)      //0x00000001
    #define BUTTON_B         (1 << 1)       //0x00000002
    #define BUTTON_SELECT       (1 << 2)   //0x00000004
    #define BUTTON_START        (1 << 3)     //0x00000008
    #define BUTTON_RIGHT        (1 << 4)  //0x00000010
    #define BUTTON_LEFT         (1 << 5)     //0x00000020
    #define BUTTON_UP         (1 << 6)    //0x00000040
    #define BUTTON_DOWN        (1 << 7)  //0x00000080
    #define BUTTON_R1         (1 << 8)    //0x00000100
    #define BUTTON_L1         (1 << 9)     //0x00000200
    #define BUTTON_X         (1 << 10)    //0x00000400
    #define BUTTON_Y         (1 << 11)    //0x00000800
    
    #define BUTTON_POWER        (1 << 12)    //0x00001000
    #define BUTTON_HOME         (1 << 13)    //0x00002000
    #define BUTTON_WIFI         (1 << 14)     //0x00004000
    #define BUTTON_SCREEN       (1 << 15)    //0x00008000
    
    #define BUTTON_ANY         0x00000FFF
    #define BUTTON_ARROW  (BUTTON_RIGHT|BUTTON_LEFT|BUTTON_UP|BUTTON_DOWN)
    
    u32 InputWait();
    u32 HID_Flag();
    
    Code:
    } else if (pad_state & BUTTON_POWER) {
          PowerOff();
         }
    
    
     
    Last edited by kasai07, Sep 30, 2016
    d0k3 and Lightyose like this.
  6. Eddy119

    Eddy119 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Hello,
    I'm trying to decrypt my pokemon save on the sd card from a broken 3ds... I have the movable.sed of the broken 3ds. I tried to use the SD card decrypting option in decrypt9 on another 3dsbut it didn't work, so I injected the source movable.sed to the other 3ds but it just made another id0 folder on the SD card. I'm losing hope... can anybody please help me?
     
  7. nanashi723

    nanashi723 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2016
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    hi, is there a limit on encrypting keys from decryptkeys.bin ? i tried decrypting all the keys from that title key site but i encounter an error saying, too many/few entries specified: 3644 so im guessing thats too much at once for decrypt9 to encrypt?
     
  8. Mikemk

    Mikemk GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2015
    Messages:
    1,896
    Country:
    United States
    I cannot get D9 to inject a save. It can dump fine, and claims it's injecting, but the game never sees it.
    What I'm doing:
    1. Start the game
    2. Hit the home button (not sure how else I can do #3
    3. Go to system settings
    4. Hold ↓ while closing, so D9 starts.
    5. Going to SysNAND > Miscellaneous > GBA VC Inject
    6. Hit ←, ↑, →, ↑, A, A
    7. D9 says it injects successfully.
    8. Hit start to reboot, I go to the home menu with system settings selected.
    9. Go to the GBA game and start it.
    10. Nothing's changed.
     
  9. Omegadrien

    Omegadrien GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2015
    Messages:
    1,715
    Country:
    France
    What's the game? What's the save file? (is it 32KB?).

    There are incompatibilities with some games... So maybe you can't inject the save file...
     
    Last edited by Omegadrien, Oct 13, 2016
  10. Mikemk

    Mikemk GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2015
    Messages:
    1,896
    Country:
    United States
    Zelda Minish Cap, 8k
     
  11. Omegadrien

    Omegadrien GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2015
    Messages:
    1,715
    Country:
    France
    That's weird. It.... it doesn't work with me?! :wtf:
    I can't inject the save either....
     
  12. d0k3

    OP d0k3 3DS Homebrew Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2004
    Messages:
    2,782
    Country:
    Germany
    For everyone who hasn't seen it, we've got a new D9 release. This is new:
    • New SD content ->CIA converter - you can now convert installed content back to CIA!
    • POWER (poweroff) and HOME button (reboot) are now functional
    • Introduced color to console / menu in some places
    • On 3DS cart dumping, the CARD2 save area is now wiped
    • New choosable (during build) font, thanks to @Ennea
    To get the new font, you need to compile with FONT=GB. For convenience, this release also contains precompiled fonts with the new font and the original font.
     
    Last edited by d0k3, Oct 15, 2016
  13. Inochi.no.Zenmai

    Inochi.no.Zenmai GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2013
    Messages:
    193
    Country:
    United States
    I tried the new installed content to CIA with two demos I had installed, but I'm being greeted with these errors when I try to install them in another console. I can install others CIAs normally.
     

    Attached Files:

    nicolo01 likes this.
  14. cvskid

    cvskid GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2014
    Messages:
    2,544
    Country:
    United States
    Where is the directory that has the converted content to a .cia file? I converted something but i have no idea where it is.
     
    Last edited by cvskid, Oct 15, 2016
  15. ihaveamac

    ihaveamac GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2015
    Messages:
    5,924
    Country:
    United States
    the "game" directory. usually /D9Game or /files9/D9Game if you have one of these.
     
    cvskid likes this.
  16. cvskid

    cvskid GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2014
    Messages:
    2,544
    Country:
    United States
    Found it, thank you for the help.
     
  17. AnalogMan

    AnalogMan ultraSuMoFramework Dev
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,913
    Country:
    United States
    How does the ticket get made? Does it include the ticket already on your system, does it generate its own ticket and if made from an eShop purchase is there any identifying information in the ticket?

    EDIT: Never mind, read the source and see it only pull the title ID and Key and does use the tickets in your system. So this should make good CIA's similar to FunKeyCIA or CDN-FX.
     
    Last edited by AnalogMan, Oct 15, 2016
  18. ihaveamac

    ihaveamac GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2015
    Messages:
    5,924
    Country:
    United States
    it finds it in ticket.db. which isn't 100% reliable, since multiple tickets can exist in the file, despite only one being active. we don't really know enough about the ticket.db format to find the active one.
     
  19. AnalogMan

    AnalogMan ultraSuMoFramework Dev
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,913
    Country:
    United States
    This is great, I have a couple games I've modded and then lost the CIA for. This will save me a ton of time not having to mod them all over again.
     
  20. d0k3

    OP d0k3 3DS Homebrew Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2004
    Messages:
    2,782
    Country:
    Germany
    Okay. I noticed both of them are demos. Also tried it with non demos? Also, is there any chance you had the full titles installed for these demos in the meantime? Or maybe even did some modifications to the files?

    EDIT: Oh. Well, the problem here is, you got that stuff from eShop. This feature creates legit CIAs, which can be installed without CFW (from HBL, f.e.). Problem here is: These CIAs contain your console unique ID, meaning, they can only be installed back to the console they came from.

    If I removed that limitation, the generated CIAs wouldn't be legit anymore. Most of your installed CIAs are not legit anyways, though (came from *cough* other sources), so I'll need to think about this problem.

    EDIT2: Long story short, try this build to transfer stuff between consoles. Let me know if it works for you:
    https://transfer.sh/Tr7ik/decrypt9wip-20161015-174153.zip
     
    Last edited by d0k3, Oct 15, 2016
    PrometheusG. and GilgameshArcher like this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [Download], Decryption, Decrypt9