Don't Know Wad I'm Doing.

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by vame536, Oct 17, 2010.

Oct 17, 2010

Don't Know Wad I'm Doing. by vame536 at 8:13 PM (1,450 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. vame536
    OP

    Newcomer vame536 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sorry for the noob question, but...

    I have a Wii, running 4.3E firmware, with a WiiKey Fusion.

    The Fusion works, I can play ISOs from disc or SD card.

    Now, for .wad files of WiiWare games (Sonic 4), do I have to softmod the Wii, or is there a way to use the modchip to play it?



    So yeah, 4.3E Wii with WiiKey Fusion, want to use .wad of Sonic 4, how? [​IMG]
     
  2. Richardarkless

    Member Richardarkless GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    166
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    have you got homebrew channel?

    If you have then download wad manager and run from the homebrew channel and browse for the wad and install it, it will then be stored in the system menu

    If you havent got the homebrew channel then you will need super smash bros brawl or lego indianna jones to install it
     
  3. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    omg, i am sick of hearing all this confusion over exploits, so for the last time...

    if u are on 4.3, the following games have exploits needed to install the HBC

    PAL
    -Yu-Gi-Oh 5 D's
    -Lego Indiana Jones

    USA
    -Yu-Gi-Oh 5 D's
    -Lego Indiana Jones
    -Super Smash Bros Brawl

    JAP
    -Yu-Gi-Oh 5 D's
    -Super Smash Bros Brawl


    as u can see, u CANNOT use smash bros brawl to mod a 4.3E Wii. Eventually the smash stack exploit will probably be ported to the PAL version of the game, but it hasn't yet.
     
  4. JDishCorp

    Newcomer JDishCorp Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    87
    Country:
    Canada
    Nice pun.

    Joking aside, i think you need to softmod your wii to play the .wad files. Well actually, what i did was that I spftmodded my wii (of course) used wad manager or mmm to install the .wad files and transferred them to my sd card to use in the sd menu
     
  5. vame536
    OP

    Newcomer vame536 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Wad you believe it, I followed those instructions, NAND it worked perfectly. No need to hacks what I'm gonna do now - I'm gamma play Sonic!
     
  6. JDishCorp

    Newcomer JDishCorp Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    87
    Country:
    Canada
    It was only funny the first time -__- But anyways your welcome!!
     
  7. vame536
    OP

    Newcomer vame536 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hehe

    Thanks all.
     

Share This Page