does formatting the 3DS wipe my activity of my acekard 2i?

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by kbf, Jul 28, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kbf
    OP

    Member kbf GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    508
    Country:
    Canada
    The reason I worry is because in the future if I ever need it to be fixed and send it in to nintendo I do not want a 200$ fine. So I was wondering if I format will it wipe my acekard off? I really don't feel safe using it now. I am not afraid of a brick. just a fine if I ever need to send it in.
     
  2. StapleButter

    Member StapleButter 'New Member' registered since 2009. Fuck yea.

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    763
    Country:
    France
    Unless someone at Nintendo decided to be an asshole, I don't think the Format function is programmed to do anything aside from resetting the console's firmware settings to factory defaults (and everything else it says).
     
  3. kbf
    OP

    Member kbf GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    508
    Country:
    Canada
    Oh...so the worst that can happen is they refuse to work on it right?
     
  4. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page