1. papermanzero

    papermanzero GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    353
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    This is a brilliant and great relase!

    Tried several PAL Games:
    Wind Waker PAL-G -> working
    FInal Fantasy Crystal Chronicles PAL-G -> working
    1080 Avalanche PAL-G -> Black Screen after DIOS MIOS Logo
    Mario Party 5 PAL-G -> working
    Mario Kart Double Dash PAL-G -> working
    F-Zero GX PAL-G -> After CUP Selection (e.g. Ruby) black screen occurs
    Super Mario Sunshine PAL-G -> working

    All games are not compressed.
    I used cleanrip to get the files.
    I will backup all my games (about 50) and will update concerning the compatiblity.
     
  2. SteveBrule

    SteveBrule Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2012
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    United States
    out of curiosity, is the gcreex format any faster than using the regular iso, in terms of load performance
     
  3. redankhofset

    redankhofset Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2012
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Canada
    "Drive update not applicable", it says. The 2nd option looks like a hassle so I won't bother :\

    Just fyi It says 80h in CrystalDiscInfo under APM settings, which means my drive shouldn't have any idling issues.
     
  4. lovewiibrew

    lovewiibrew Sifjar is a pirate
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    United States
    Does crediar plan to eventually implement proper audio streaming?
     
  5. Clarky

    Clarky Don't you know who I think I am?
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,960
    Country:
    United States
    i think he has stated that it can't happen due to hardware issues, think he stated something in the wii's would have to be soldered to actually make it work. then again looking at how he achieved the impossible actually getting a wii to run gc games from a usd hdd you never can tell what could happen, many said various things usb loaders on the wii would never do certain things and here we are today with almost pefect (i think anyway) compatibility
     
  6. abel009

    abel009 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    253
    Country:
    Mexico
    Hey guys i was able to find a fix for those of you who have problems mounting a 1TB HDD or higher or for those who get a black screen and no splash screen from dios mios 2.0.
    It seems that Dios mios only works if your HDD is 1st primary partition, so for those people who had their HDD formatted in to 2 partitions or more and had their games on the second partition like me where out of luck with out reformatting the HDD and transferring back and forth which can be a Hassle and time consumption. The fix its simple.

    Everything is done without loosing any DATA :D

    1. Download This (Its a utility for managing HDD Partitions)
    2. Install it and run it.

    Now we have to make the second partition of our HDD which it has our games the 1st and primary cause otherwise Dios Mios doesn't work, and we have to make our 1st partion which for my case is a NTFS drive a Logical partition.

    3. On the program you will see you HDD, rightclick on the FAT32 Partition where you have you games, go to Advance, click on convert to primary, click ok then click apply on the top lefthandside then ok.
    4. Do the same as step 3 but this time click on set active partition.
    5. Now right click on the 1st partition the NTFS on my case, go to advance, click on convert to logical, click ok then apply.

    If you have more partions make sure to do the same asthe step 5. There should only be one active Primiray partition and that should be the Parttition where you have all of you games, the rest of the partitions should be all Logical.

    Go on to DM Booter, Wiiflow or GX to try it out hope it helped, because for me it did
     
    1 person likes this.
  7. wiimann

    wiimann Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Will games with DOL's like Zelda: CE and Sonic Gems Collection ever work with NoDisc Patching? Every time I load a game, it just goes straight back to the Wii Menu.
     
  8. Zero Aurion

    Zero Aurion GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2012
    Messages:
    144
    Country:
    United States
    Audio Streaming does not require soldering. It works on swiss with no soldering required. Just Swiss and an SD Gecko or IDE. I could understand if it was just kinda a pain in the ass to figure out how to get working perfect or at all, even swiss doesnt have it perfect, but still has it. But there is no soldering involved in getting audio streaming working.
     
  9. tueidj

    tueidj I R Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    2,569
    Country:
    It does not work with swiss at all.
     
  10. Shano56

    Shano56 noobie
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    876
    Country:
    United States
    but will it work with devolution? :D
     
  11. tueidj

    tueidj I R Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    2,569
    Country:
    This thread probably isn't the best place to talk about that.
     
  12. apcarr

    apcarr GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2007
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    Cheers mate,I'd nearly givin up getting this to work with my HDD,making the 1st partition primary has done the trick,btw I used configurable usb loader and super mario sunshine to test it and its working fine...now I just have to find where I put all those gamecube discs!
     
  13. Zero Aurion

    Zero Aurion GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2012
    Messages:
    144
    Country:
    United States
    Audio Streaming doesn't work with Swiss?

    Tell me again how I'm using audio streaming with Swiss to play Star Fox Adventures, then... Seing as how for some reason the subtitles are tied into audio streaming, and audio streaming has to work for the subtitles to show up when they're supposed to
     
  14. greennw308

    greennw308 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
  15. Etheboss

    Etheboss Official LULWUT supporter
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,445
    Country:
    Netherlands
    @Zero Aurion, i got audio (music and sounds) and subs too with DM, the only thing that is missing are voices...

    Maybe that is the only thing that is audio streamed in Starfox adventures.

    @greennw308, if you are implying DiosMios can read SD cards, you are wrong.
     
  16. apcarr

    apcarr GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2007
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    How do we handle 2 disc games? I mean what are we supposed to do with disc 2?
     
  17. ddetkowski

    ddetkowski GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,145
    Country:
    United States
    Wait for a revision that supports it
     
  18. apcarr

    apcarr GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2007
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    I know it doesnt allow disc swapping,thats not what I meant,anyway I've figured it out..
     
  19. abel009

    abel009 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    253
    Country:
    Mexico
    No problem it took me 2 days to figure it out
     
  20. Zero Aurion

    Zero Aurion GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2012
    Messages:
    144
    Country:
    United States
    And lets not forget the fact that music and voices wont work at all on Star Fox Adventures without working audio streaming. I can hear music and voices perfect with Swiss. When I played SFA on DM/DML, all I got was silence, with mis-timed subtitles.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - (Lite),