Hacking Dios Mios Lite Help

Archetype282

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 23, 2012
Messages
18
Trophies
0
XP
70
Country
United States
I'm trying to get DML to work on my wii but I can't get the option in Neogamma to show to load gamecube games from SD. I've gotten USB LoaderGX to show the gamecube games option but no gamecube game pops up. Anyway, here are the steps I took (from the DML guide from Wiihacks website)

* Ripped a Wii iso and put it in my pc
*Converted my gamecube iso with Disc.exe and put it in my SD card (the file structure is SD>Games>GM4E01>a sys folder and game.iso)
*Installed DMLr21[MIOS-v10].wad (I didn't have a cmios before this installation...)

So even after this I can't see my gamecube games or the option to load from DML in Neogamma. I have the latest official version of Neogamma and USB LoaderGX.

Any help is greatly appreciated.
 

LWares87

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 19, 2008
Messages
1,706
Trophies
0
Location
Colchester, England
XP
565
Country
United Kingdom
Update DML to either r58 or v1.3 and ensure that you have BC v6 installed on your wii console.

You can choose to stick with the DiscEx format or use the GCReEx format. It doesn't really matter, to be honest. But the GCReEx is recommended though with DML v1.3.
 

Archetype282

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 23, 2012
Messages
18
Trophies
0
XP
70
Country
United States
Update DML to either r58 or v1.3 and ensure that you have BC v6 installed on your wii console.

You can choose to stick with the DiscEx format or use the GCReEx format. It doesn't really matter, to be honest. But the GCReEx is recommended though with DML v1.3.
Do I replace the elf file? BTW what's BC v6, It's kinda of a noob question but sorry.
 

LWares87

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 19, 2008
Messages
1,706
Trophies
0
Location
Colchester, England
XP
565
Country
United Kingdom
v1.3 doesn't need a .elf file, it is available to download as a .wad here.
As for r58, you'll find the download for the .elf file that you require here.

Edit: Taken from NUS Downloader Database:
BC plays a role in Gamecube functions. Removal or corruption of BC will result in no Gamecube support. This can be fixed with the installation of a proper BC.
 

LWares87

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 19, 2008
Messages
1,706
Trophies
0
Location
Colchester, England
XP
565
Country
United Kingdom
It would be best to get BC v6 from ModMii (download page 1) and install it using Multi-Mod Manager (IOS236) or a alternative Wad Manager which works best for you.

Edit: BC stands for Backward Compatibility without it, you won't be able to play NGC (Gamecube) Games by either disc or through DML. Newer models of the Wii Console doesn't have NGC compatibility at all, as there's no memory card slots or controller ports.

If and when Devolution comes out, this might be a thing of the past with Classic Controller support and USB Loading. But... you'll need to hunt around for those games, that you've been dying to play though. Due to AP (Anti-Piracy) Protection, it requires original retail discs.
 

Archetype282

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 23, 2012
Messages
18
Trophies
0
XP
70
Country
United States
It would be best to get BC v6 from ModMii (download page 1) and install it using Multi-Mod Manager (IOS236) or a alternative Wad Manager which works best for you.

Edit: BC stands for Backward Compatibility without it, you won't be able to play NGC (Gamecube) Games by either disc or through DML. Newer models of the Wii Console doesn't have NGC compatibility at all, as there's no memory card slots or controller ports.

If and when Devolution comes out, this might be a thing of the past with Classic Controller support and USB Loading. But... you'll need to hunt around for those games, that you've been dying to play though. Due to AP (Anti-Piracy) Protection, it requires original retail discs.
I'm not even sure if I need any of this stuff. I have a 2010 Wii. I've seen videos with people running older revisions of DML and Neogamma and they've successfully been able to load gamecube games. It has to be a problem with my installation or something like that. It can't be an outdated software issue. I posted the steps I took above in my first post but I still don't know what I did wrong. Did I skip a step or something? What guide did you use?
 

LWares87

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 19, 2008
Messages
1,706
Trophies
0
Location
Colchester, England
XP
565
Country
United Kingdom
Oh wait, sorry... You just need to update DML to either r58 (use ModMii, download 4 or download the .elf file from the link above and use Fix94's DML Tutorial to compile it) or v1.3/v1.4 (link is above). The DiscEx format is still supported with later versions of DML.

You'd be better off using Fix94's DML Booter v1.0.1 to load and NGC Games through (Channel Link below, no .dol file required).
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Something about family guy
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    @BigOnYa, it has the auto captions
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    But the captions are in english, I only speak Ebonics
    +1
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    i made myself a pizza today, that shit was mid
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    @BakerMan, atleast it wasnt that bad
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    but i can't let a mediocre pizza bring me down, just around this time last month i made that cheesecake
    +1
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    What does pizza and sex have in common? When its good, its good. But when its bad, its still pretty good.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Don't know burnt pizza can be pretty bad
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    gonna download sonic generations to my ps3
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    How do you put games on there? Does it have like a game store on the ps3?
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Black market store
    +1
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    @BigOnYa, download a pkg file, put it in a usb or a sd card, put the usb or sd card to ps3, turn on ps3hen, go to install game, install the game
    +1
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Ok yea that's same with me, was just curious. Coolio
    +1
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    good night
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Nighty night
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Lmao my keyboard decided to randomly die
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Its prob your new router interfering w it
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    How when my old one worked fine
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    You figure out ring and all smart devices? And POE
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Yeah but gave up on PPPoE
    +1
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    did you fix it ken?
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Bob the builder
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Uck
    K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2: Uck