Did I Just Brick My Wii?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by tonybologna, May 13, 2009.

May 13, 2009

Did I Just Brick My Wii? by tonybologna at 12:46 AM (1,028 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. tonybologna
    OP

    Member tonybologna GO VOLS!

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    258
    Location:
    USA- East Tennessee
    Country:
    United States
    Hey guys! First of all, I have a chipped Wii w/WiiKey 2 installed. I have been trying to figure out how to get 2 partitions in which I could have one for movies & music & the other for USB Loader & playing games. I finally figured it out that I needed to format one for WBFS & the other for FAT32. I formatted both partitions to what's needed. I then placed my movie & music files onto the FAT32 partition. I then copied my games to the WFBS partition from Windows.

    I took the USB HDD to the Wii. I then launched Homebrew Channel to run UniiLoader v0.6 just to check it out compared to USB Loader. I got a black screen with nothing. I then tried to restart the Wii but there's no response whatsoever. I unplugged the console & then tried to turn it back on without any success. There's no response at all by the Wii now. What happened to the darn thing? I didn't run any games for this to happen. I was just trying to see what the UniiLoader program was like in reading the games from the USB HDD. This is a new Nintendo Wii that I bought chipped from a good source. Is my Wii shot now? Please tell me different. I paid too much for this to happen. It's less than a month old but haven't used it up until the last couple days due to my father's passing. Thanks! [​IMG]
     
  2. junker_man32

    Banned junker_man32 Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    263
    Country:
    United States
    yes.
     
  3. tonybologna
    OP

    Member tonybologna GO VOLS!

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    258
    Location:
    USA- East Tennessee
    Country:
    United States
    Well, we both are wrong in our thinking. I unplugged everything & left it setting for a while. It appears to be back working again. I don't like what I seen but hopefully it wasn't anything major. Thanks!
     

Share This Page