Gaming Default 5.01M33-4 PSP suddenly stopped playing psx eboots

artisan

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jul 30, 2007
Messages
101
Trophies
0
XP
136
Country
United States
my FF7 eboot (its a 3-disc single eboot) would play just fine before i updated to 5.0m33-4, and it played fine after i updated. but, for some reason, after i went into the recovery menu to change some settings, the ff7 eboot wont play any more.

what happens when i try to load up the game is the typical icon meny animation starts, music and such, i hit X, the "warning screen" comes up, fades to black, then stops. my psp freezes. no button works at all. i would have to hold the power switch to shut off the psp. pls help!
Edit/Delete Message
 

kobykaan

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 27, 2007
Messages
2,993
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
196
Country
artisan said:
my FF7 eboot (its a 3-disc single eboot) would play just fine before i updated to 5.0m33-4, and it played fine after i updated. but, for some reason, after i went into the recovery menu to change some settings, the ff7 eboot wont play any more.

what happens when i try to load up the game is the typical icon meny animation starts, music and such, i hit X, the "warning screen" comes up, fades to black, then stops. my psp freezes. no button works at all. i would have to hold the power switch to shut off the psp. pls help!
Edit/Delete Message


you tried to change the settings back in recovery menu!?
 

artisan

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jul 30, 2007
Messages
101
Trophies
0
XP
136
Country
United States
to tell you the truth, i didnt even change ANYthing. i just checked to see if cwcheat was on. so really, i DIDNT change a thing. i just went into recovery mode, but no changes were made.
 

kobykaan

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 27, 2007
Messages
2,993
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
196
Country
artisan said:
yes. i forgot which version i switched it to though.


change it again hold "R" when you choose your PSX Eboot
smile.gif
 

War

Take it easy~
Member
Joined
Oct 26, 2007
Messages
5,408
Trophies
0
Age
32
Location
California
Website
www.gbatemp.net
XP
1,999
Country
You were probably using the default from flash pops, and now that you updated the firmware, the default is different and does not support FF7. Try using another pops firmware.
 

War

Take it easy~
Member
Joined
Oct 26, 2007
Messages
5,408
Trophies
0
Age
32
Location
California
Website
www.gbatemp.net
XP
1,999
Country
Then it's possible that when you updated, it broke the compatibility with popsloader. Since you deleted popsloader, it's now using the original pops from flash, which supports FF7.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Nighty Night!
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    I bought a bigger computer desk/stand last year, cause mine was always too cluttered and messy. Now with new bigger desktop, I have more room for junk, to make it even more cluttered. I thought would help, but made it worse.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    My new desks arriving tomorrow
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    I'm jelly
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Gonna be a bitch putting together
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    I think I'm gonna just build my own new one with cabinet board and then stain it dark.
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Nuh f all that, I have all the tools in my shed to make cabinets. I'll just custom make my own soo much cheaper. I want to do a corner unit anyways, for 3 monitors.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Still looks nice
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    True dat
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    How have you, and my wifey been? Been busy and haven't been here much. Oh and tell Uremum that Friday will be fine. I'll get cash before this time.
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    MY BIRTHDAY IS IN LIKE A WEEK
    +2
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    W BOYS
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    We know
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    MiniTool is so slow at extending partitions
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    I prefer AOMEI Partition Assistant
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Happy birthday @BakerMan in case I miss it. Hope you have all your dreams come true,except the Wario in the woods one
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Free edition doesnt let you resize
    +1
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    So seriously, damn I didn't know that. One to grow on...Gonna go check myself
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Etcher decided to partition like 400GB of this sd card so trying to find a good software that doesnt ask for your entire check
    +1
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Is it a blank Partition, or are you trying to take an existing partition and extend it
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    I once married a woman because she had a nice partition, then it became corrupted. I had to abandon that woman, and upgrade to a nicer woman with a better partition.
    +1
  • AdenTheThird @ AdenTheThird:
    This is one of the more bizarre spam raids I've seen on this site
    +1
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Yea is weird
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Thank You Mods! Spam Swatters Rule!
    BigOnYa @ BigOnYa: Thank You Mods! Spam Swatters Rule!