Data is corrupt

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Alfieri, Mar 25, 2010.

Mar 25, 2010

Data is corrupt by Alfieri at 7:34 PM (792 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. Alfieri
    OP

    Newcomer Alfieri Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Mexico
    Hi, I need some help and advice, I was playing Sand of Destruction on R4 and after I tried to load my save file it says: "Data is corrupt", I tried to load it in No$GBA but it's the same thing. Is there a way to fix this so I can keep my save? Or do I have to start from the beginning?

    And what do I have to do to prevent it from happening again, what could have been the cause, it's the first time this happened to me.

    Thanks in advance
     
  2. Justin1k43

    Newcomer Justin1k43 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Have you tried playing other games? If other games work, your San of Destruction is probably corrupted. Try to download another copy of the game and try to see if it works. It is most likely that the game got corrupted.
     
  3. Alfieri
    OP

    Newcomer Alfieri Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Mexico
    I can load the game, it's the save which doesn't, I mean I can make another file in the second slot, but the first which was my first file when I try to load it it says it's corrupted. I can even see my characters and play time in the selection file screen but it just doesn't want to load....

    Never happened this to me. Any ideas?
     

Share This Page