D/P freezing

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by shiny_latios, May 15, 2007.

May 15, 2007

D/P freezing by shiny_latios at 7:35 PM (2,272 Views / 0 Likes) 26 replies

  1. shiny_latios
    OP

    Newcomer shiny_latios Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ok i am using my brothers DS phat with my R4 until my DS lite comes i have the first US rom and i stick it on to the R4 and it will freeze sometimes during gameplay my friend also that the same problem with his DS phat M3 simply and Pearl so we do not know if it is the rom or what please help so we know if we have to search for a new rom or what
     


  2. thegame07

    Member thegame07 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3,860
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    where is the game freezing. in the menus. people have already reported pokemon freezing on thier r4. I guess you can say the r4 isn't perfect for running pokemon.
     
  3. shiny_latios
    OP

    Newcomer shiny_latios Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    it can freeze at any point when you least expect it i did read somewhere that one game runs faster than usual and D/P might be like this but if someoe does have a good working US D/P rom can they lease tell me what they searched for
     
  4. Evilkoko

    Member Evilkoko GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 6, 2007
    Messages:
    188
    Country:
    United States
    Did you fill your microsd card to the brink? or did you leave 50mbytes of free space left?
     
  5. Sinkhead

    Former Staff Sinkhead yay p1ngpong.

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2006
    Messages:
    3,692
    Location:
    Across the pond
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Pearl works perfectly on my R4, almost 12 hours of gameplay now. And is it just me or is saving Pearl on the R4 much faster than saving on a proper game?

    - Sam
     
  6. pristinemog

    Member pristinemog GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2006
    Messages:
    381
    Location:
    Tampa, FL
    Country:
    United States
    I've never had freezing with Pokemon on my R4 in the 60+ hours I've played. Only once because I Pokesav'd some messed up stuff into my Pal Park and it froze as soon as I got into a battle.

    I use a Japanese Kingston 1GB microSD.

    EDIT: Yes, sinkhead. It saves much faster than the retail carts. My friends always flipped out about it.
     
  7. Lost Racer

    Newcomer Lost Racer Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2007
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    Never had a problem with mine freezing..I'm about 30 hours into it and it works flawlessly. Make sure your card isn't over packed.
     
  8. psy295

    Newcomer psy295 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    i've filled my microsd to the max and i still haven't had any problems 100 hrs in
    i have a ds lite
     
  9. jalaneme

    Member jalaneme Female Gamer

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    6,247
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  10. Zazie

    Newcomer Zazie Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    United States
    54 hours and 38 minutes.

    The only freezing I have is whenever I check the size of Dialga in the Pokedex.
    It's flawless(so far) otherwise.
     
  11. KrAzY3

    Newcomer KrAzY3 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2007
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    United States
    I've had both Pokemond Diamond and Digimon World freeze on my DS Lite with a R4 and Kingston Micro SD card. It seems to only happen after I've been playing it several hours in a row. It is rare but it does happen so I try to make sure I save frequently.
     
  12. mcbey

    Member mcbey GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2006
    Messages:
    131
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    I had it freeze once on me.

    I had just attacked and when it when it went back to the screen where you choose, fight run, switch, of items it froze, and wouldn't load the words on the bottons.

    It was about 5 hours in, but I had just saved, which was lightning fast btw. [​IMG]
     
  13. imgod22222

    Member imgod22222 GBAtemp's Original No-faced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2006
    Messages:
    1,555
    Country:
    United States
    ya, the R4 saves ALOT faster than the retail cart (like 3 seconds max compared to my friends, which we have actually counted over 30 seconds)
     
  14. thegame07

    Member thegame07 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3,860
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    pokemon takes longer to save. if you do more stuff in the game for example you play the game for 2 hours and then save someone whos played for 4 hours and saves will have to wait longer for the saving to finish.
     
  15. shiny_latios
    OP

    Newcomer shiny_latios Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    can those who had flawless roms tell us that don't what they searchd for and maybe ste names (NO LINKS AS IT IS AGAINS RUKES) Sorry for the aps
     
  16. thegame07

    Member thegame07 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3,860
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    giving site names and telling you what to search for would also be against the rules i believe. its not hard to find rom sites there is loads of them.
     
  17. shiny_latios
    OP

    Newcomer shiny_latios Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i mean just names of the roms soi have an dea what to go for i thought it was onl giving linkstatwasagainst the rules so sorry my bad
     
  18. 4saken

    Member 4saken Retired Ace Attorney

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    3,358
    Country:
    Australia
    the name of the rom wouldn't help you very much. If you need like, the release ID and stuff, check G-online.

    It's probably not the rom. I don't how the roms from various sites would differ. The chance would be very low.
     
  19. khan

    Member khan GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2003
    Messages:
    1,320
    Country:
    Pakistan
    I am running Pkmn Diamond on my SanDisk 2GB TF (slow) and no freeze yet.
     
  20. shiny_latios
    OP

    Newcomer shiny_latios Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i think it could be i used some cheats but it did freeze before that but aftercheatunitwas more frequent
     

Share This Page