Custom Health Screen 4.0?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by stikboy73, Apr 2, 2009.

Apr 2, 2009

Custom Health Screen 4.0? by stikboy73 at 2:31 AM (1,175 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. stikboy73
    OP

    Newcomer stikboy73 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    United States
    So is it possible to make a custom health screen on system menu 4.0? If so, can you use the softmii tool to change it or do I need to get a copy of the system menu wad and then inject it with my custom screen?
    Thanx in advanced
    SB
     
  2. lithium210

    Member lithium210 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2003
    Messages:
    414
    Country:
    United States
    im also curious about this.. can we change the health screen on system menu 4.0??
     
  3. jan777

    Member jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,829
    Country:
    Philippines
    you can install csms , but it needs converting to 00000072.app i think


    i think the softmii forums have a lot to say about this
     
  4. icefireicefire

    Member icefireicefire GBATemp Fails.

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    961
    Country:
    United States
    MyMenu works great on 4.0, now finishing up the installer for 4.0 too (name your files ANYTHING, and they install right on ANY system menu version, and it works with softmii themes too [​IMG])
     
  5. lithium210

    Member lithium210 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2003
    Messages:
    414
    Country:
    United States
    Well I used to use Healthii 1.1 and rename the file to 00000042.app and install it with softmii tweak. But now since im on 4.0 what exactly do i need to do to convert 00000042.app to work for 4.0? All i want to do is change the health screen intro and press A button. Nothing else is changed on my system menu.
     
  6. Puma

    Member Puma GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    316
    Country:
    United States
    Use U8tool to unpack the 00000042.app, extract the health.ash, get an 00000072.app, extract it, and replace that health.ash with your health.ash and repack it.
     

Share This Page