Homebrew CTRPF causing crashes, and I'd really appreciate some help!

Moogley

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I'm not experienced with hacking. I'm just messing around with a pre-modded New 3DS XL because I love the idea of the Better Stereoscopic 3D, which is a thread on GBA Temp (link below). Basically, you can put some custom values into CTRPF and increase the 3D effect in certain games.

The problem is that this is causing crashes for me. Wooly World has an Arm11 extension after playing with the code on for a few minutes, and I'm worried this will happen in other games as well. Also, when the plugin is enabled, certain games with no cheat codes crash instead of booting up, like Harmoknight.

I'm concerned that there's something wrong with my setup, and I'd really appreciate some help! I attached a picture of the arm11 error I got while playing Wooly World with the 3D Depth+++ cheat. Thanks!

Playing on a New 3DS XL with the latest luma.

https://gbatemp.net/threads/better-...s-releases-development-and-discussion.625945/

Attachments

• IMG_20240531_102704909_HDR.jpg
    IMG_20240531_102704909_HDR.jpg
    3 MB · Views: 9
  • Screenshot 2024-05-26 171155.png
    Screenshot 2024-05-26 171155.png
    34.6 KB · Views: 9

Fryman2599

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I have the same issue but with Majora's Mask, the only code that doesn't crash is the HUD pop out. I don't think it is ctrpf because the codes also crash using just the Luma cheats.

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    If you still sleep in a crib that's a werid fetish
    +2
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    take an MBTI personality test (the one with the 4-letter personalities), and then look up "characters with (your personality here) personality type", see who your personality is alike with
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan: