cspspemu wont work when I load iso

Discussion in 'PSP - Hacking & Homebrew' started by bradzx, Apr 12, 2012.

Apr 12, 2012
  1. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,936
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    I don't get it. I download iso website somewhere (cant say the name.) and put in folder. So I load the iso file in folder and it crash itself. I use this game, Mana Khemia Student Alliance. By the way, it is my first time try use PSP emulator.
     
  2. Tom Bombadildo

    Contributor Tom Bombadildo Honk!

    pip
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,835
    Location:
    I forgot
    Country:
    United States
    If you did even the slightest bit of research you'd see that CSPSPEmu doesn't run commercial ROMs yet, or at least not very many at all. Download JPCSP instead, it runs commercial ROMs and most at a fairly playable speed.
     
  3. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,936
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    That odd. I did try JPCSP before. Guess I have to re-download. Also I need some help with this emulator too.

    This is problem for JPCSP and I don't get it what is it mean.

    [​IMG]
     
  4. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Decrypt the eboot.bin with prxdecrypter or ISOTool.
     
  5. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,936
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    You get wrong idea. This is not real psp. This is emulator. I check website and they only work for real psp. Not emulator. So pay attention next time.
     
  6. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Actually you should be paying attention. You need to decrypt the game if you get that message....that's the solution to make it work on the emulator. Since you're obviously a stickler for that site you'll note that they don't support piracy which means you'd probably have a means to decrypt the files needed.

    Pay attention next time?
     
  7. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,936
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    Then how I can do that? I try with it but nothing happen. I need explanation for step to step.
     

Share This Page