Hacking Configurable USB Loader

rigouli

New Member
Newbie
Joined
May 14, 2009
Messages
4
Trophies
0
XP
52
Country
France
Hi oggzee,

Thank you for the great work !!!

I sent this message to report a little bug (i thing)

I try to make two configurations :
(1) for the kidz : /apps/usbloader
(2) for me : /apps/usbloaderadmin

in the kidz's config.txt I use :

hide_game = RCDX
# * Call of duty 3
hide_game = RCIP
# Call of duty 5
hide_game = RMVX
# Medal Of Honor
hide_game = RM2X
# * Medal Of Honor 2
de_game = RNHP
# * No More Heroes
hide_game = RPPP
# Prince Of Persia Rival Swords

It's suposed to remove the 5 games. The tree with a "*" still there.

If I change "hide_game" for "pref_game" like this :

pref_game = RCDX
# * Call of duty 3
pref_game = RM2X
# * Medal Of Honor 2
pref_game = RNHP
# * No More Heroes

the 3 games are on the top of the list.

I don't undresand Why it doesn't work...

Best regards,
Thank again for your great work...

rigouli.
 

oggzee

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Apr 11, 2009
Messages
2,333
Trophies
0
XP
188
Country
Slovenia
steve-p said:
shouldnt it be: hide_game = RCDX,RCIP,RMVX,RM2X,RNHP,RPPP

Both forms should work.

hide_game = RCDX,RCIP

and

hide_game = RCDX
hide_game = RCIP

Should both work.
So, I'm not sure yet what is wrong.
But maybe it's worth trying the other way if it helps perhaps?
 

rigouli

New Member
Newbie
Joined
May 14, 2009
Messages
4
Trophies
0
XP
52
Country
France
Hi oggzee,


Thank for your interest,

Here is my understanding of the problem.

The game not treated by hide_game = xxxx are always preceded (in alphabetic order of the full list) by a game that have been successfully removed (treated).



If I try to mask only RCDX Call of duty 3. It works well. (RCDX is not treated in the list of hide_game= xxxx)

If I change the order in my list of hide_game= xxxx there is no difference.

If I try to hide two times the same game in the list: hide_game = RCDX hide_game = RCDX hide_game = RCIP… there is no difference.

If I add dummy game in the list: hide_game = RCDW hide_game = RCDX hide_game = RCDY hide_game = RCIP… there is no difference.

If I use a big list: hide_game = RCDX , RCIP… there is no difference.

If I use many lists of 4 games … there is no difference.

Thank for your interest.
Best regards

Rigouli.
yaypsp.gif
 

oggzee

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Apr 11, 2009
Messages
2,333
Trophies
0
XP
188
Country
Slovenia
rigouli said:
Hi oggzee,
Thank for your interest,
Here is my understanding of the problem.
The game not treated by hide_game = xxxx are always preceded (in alphabetic order of the full list) by a game that have been successfully removed (treated).
...
Thank for your interest.
Best regards
Rigouli.
yaypsp.gif

ok I got it now, will be fixed in a moment.
smile.gif
 

rigouli

New Member
Newbie
Joined
May 14, 2009
Messages
4
Trophies
0
XP
52
Country
France
Hi oggzee,

Thank you for the great work !!!
Work perfect.


If you want to translate header, hddinfo, footer, format ...
We can all help you.

I can do the translation to french.
Just ask.


Best regards,
rigouli.
yaypsp.gif
 

oggzee

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Apr 11, 2009
Messages
2,333
Trophies
0
XP
188
Country
Slovenia
rigouli said:
Hi oggzee,

Thank you for the great work !!!
Work perfect.

If you want to translate header, hddinfo, footer, format ...
We can all help you.
I can do the translation to french.
Just ask.

Best regards,
rigouli.
yaypsp.gif

Thanks for the offer, I don't have the time now to add localization, but if I ever start doing that I'll let you know!
smile.gif
 

lejong2002

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 12, 2008
Messages
169
Trophies
0
XP
208
Country
United States
Hi
I have a question.

I made a universal forwarder. ( see here : http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=154312 )

All of the dol files work with the universal forwarder.
But this USB loader +cfg dol file doesn't work, only shows me code dump error.
wtf.gif


If I change the dol file with different one, it works.
( For example, gecok OS dol file )

Of course this USB loader +cfg works with normal forwarder.

Any Idea?
 

Dwaalspoor98

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 28, 2003
Messages
217
Trophies
2
Age
43
Location
Earth
Website
Visit site
XP
1,643
Country
Netherlands

Makere

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 18, 2009
Messages
8
Trophies
0
XP
191
Country
Finland
Dwaalspoor98 said:
Hi oggzee could you merge the changes which are made in uloader 1.7:
http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=155086
http://www.elotrolado.net/hilo_utilidad-ul...-idioma_1217626

It would be great to have the USB accessories support in this great loader!!

Edit: It seems the HD spindown bug is also fixed in this version (A new CIOS install is needed to make those features working)

That would be awesome, I personally prefer the text based gui over the Hermes' image based one.
 

Don Killah

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 21, 2002
Messages
1,186
Trophies
2
Age
48
Website
Visit site
XP
1,017
Country
France
lejong2002 said:
Hi
I have a question.

I made a universal forwarder. ( see here : http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=154312 )

All of the dol files work with the universal forwarder.
But this USB loader +cfg dol file doesn't work, only shows me code dump error.
wtf.gif


If I change the dol file with different one, it works.
( For example, gecok OS dol file )

Of course this USB loader +cfg works with normal forwarder.
Any Idea?


Hi Oggzee, congrats on the great work, hope you keep it up.
Here's how i fixed the forwarder code dump in Coverflow7, hope it helps (it prevents the chdir to fail when no args are passed):
CODEvoid CFG_Load(int argc, char **argv)
{
ÂÂÂÂchar pathname[200], args[100];
ÂÂÂÂbool ret;

// Set current working directory to our app's path
#ifdef DEBUG
ÂÂÂÂprintf("\nchecking arguments count(%d)...", argc);
ÂÂÂÂsleep(1);
#endif
ÂÂÂÂif (argc == 0) {
// No arguments usually mean that we are launched from a forwarder.
// So we create an argument: the default harcoded path, which is the same as when we're launched from the Homebrew Channel.
ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂsnprintf(args, sizeof(args), "fat:/apps/Coverflow7/boot.dol");
ÂÂÂÂ} else {
// More than 1 argument(Sendelf, Wiiload...) ?
// Then show them in debug mode, don't forget to (un)comment the #DEFINE DEBUG line at the top!
#ifdef DEBUG
ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂint i;
ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂfor(i=0; i
 

oggzee

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Apr 11, 2009
Messages
2,333
Trophies
0
XP
188
Country
Slovenia
Don Killah said:
Hi Oggzee, congrats on the great work, hope you keep it up.
Here's how i fixed the forwarder code dump in Coverflow7, hope it helps (it prevents the chdir to fail when no args are passed):

Tnx for the hint, I'll include that.
 

erolz

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 22, 2008
Messages
468
Trophies
0
XP
606
Country
Belgium
Hi,

i have played many iso's from usb like Mario Kart, Zelda, Trauma center and Mario Galaxy for over 1hour with no problems at all.
Got a Seagate FreeAgent Go 320 with spindown/power settings set to "never" with the included Seagate software.

This morning i played Rune Factory for about 30min and after that i started the PAL Super Mario Galaxy form the usb hd.
I was playing the level with the pinguins underwater, searching for the broken star pieces, when suddenlty the game music hang and the only thing i could do was turn off
my Wii :-(
i use cfg v29c with ciosrev9 installed and never had this problem before...
can someone help me please?
thanx!
 

erolz

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 22, 2008
Messages
468
Trophies
0
XP
606
Country
Belgium
Narolez said:
Erolz, use ios222 for playing Mario Galaxy. This will fix your problem.

but how can you select this iso only for Mario Galaxy? i thought the usb loader only uses ios149?
and can i just install ios222 together with iosRev9 etc?
 

oggzee

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Apr 11, 2009
Messages
2,333
Trophies
0
XP
188
Country
Slovenia
erolz said:
Hi Oggzee,

can i use ios222 with the config loader?
http://www.elotrolado.net/hilo_utilidad-ul...-idioma_1217626

Unfortunately not yet, although the ios option is there, it doesn't work right it think. Although i have tested it with kwiirk's ios222 not hermes, so I don't know, you can try with ios=222 option, but most likely it won't work :s

btw, Mario Galaxy works fine for me with ios 249 and cfg loader, so not sure what's the problem, probably it's a hdd issue...
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: By the power of Florida Man, I have the power!!! *Lifts up meth pipe* Meth Man!!! lol