1. shchmue

    shchmue Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2013
    Messages:
    758
    Country:
    United States
    joycon update is safe provided you didn't bridge the pins without a resistor
     
  2. ian611

    ian611 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2019
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Canada
    Thanks all is working well and no issue. Thanks again for update
     
  3. sys64738

    sys64738 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2013
    Messages:
    119
    Country:
    Hungary
    Hi !
    I'm on 5.1.0 FW with exfat.
    If i install 6.2.0 FW with ChoiDujourNX then i lose the exfat driver?
     
  4. ian611

    ian611 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2019
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Canada
    I was on fat before when you load firmware with CNX, it gives you option to select exfat again.
     
    sys64738 likes this.
  5. pLaYeR^^

    pLaYeR^^ Doctor Switch
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2014
    Messages:
    3,125
    Country:
    Austria
    I have a switch on firmware 2.1.0 and bought SX OS for it. I want to create an EmuNAND on the latest firmware and keep the original OS on 2.1.0. So with this tool mentioned in this thread I can update the EmuNAND to the latest firmware without going online? And also when I boot on original firmware 2.1.0 it or EmuNAND 6.2.0 won't burn any fuses right?
     
  6. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    12,336
    Country:
    United States
    Yes and yes. Since you'll only be updating EmuNAND, you won't need AutoRCM enabled to prevent fuses from being burned so you can disable that during the installation process.
     
    pLaYeR^^ likes this.
  7. Don Jon

    Don Jon GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2015
    Messages:
    1,051
    Country:
    United States
    If i update twice using choi, will enabling auto rcm again toggle it off? Im currently with auto rcm and am afraid if i choose it again it will toggle it off...
     
  8. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    12,336
    Country:
    United States
    No, if you want ChoiDujourNX to remove AutoRCM, you have to toggle it off during the installation process. More specifically, its during this screen where you would have to toggle it:
    [​IMG]
    Since ChoiDujourNX is designed to enable AutoRCM by default, it will always install AutoRCM. And since it is a firmware installer, it will overwrite your boot0 (which is where AutoRCM is installed to) meaning it will always enable AutoRCM regardless of whether you have it previously installed or not. A simpler way to remove AutoRCM is by using Hekate or briccmii which can remove the AutoRCM enabled with ChoiDujourNX.
     
  9. Don Jon

    Don Jon GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2015
    Messages:
    1,051
    Country:
    United States
    Ok. I want to keep auto rcm. Thanks.
     
  10. Quosm

    Quosm Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    France
    Hi, I have the same issue than MetalJay... I tried to delete and copy the folders again but with no success. Did you do anything else ?
     
  11. mierdatuti

    mierdatuti Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United States
    Hi
    Same situation (Emunand 6.2 and sysNand original FW 4.1).
    But if you not put autoRCM, every time you would like to boot with EmuNAND you must use jig right?
    So If I put AutoRCM, always boot in AutoRCM so not fuses burned, but if someday I boot with SysNand fuses are burned?
    Thanks!
     
  12. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    12,336
    Country:
    United States
    Only if SysNAND is running a firmware that is greater than your current fuse count.
     
  13. azoreseuropa

    azoreseuropa GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    10,035
    Country:
    Portugal
    I formatted to fat32 update to 6.2.0 with ChoiNX and formatted it to exfat first time using ChoiNX then format exfat again on PC/MACc then run onn CFW with exfat without a problem. Been used it since November.. Love exfat with larger files.. No worries about limited to 4gb. And if you prefer fat32 then you can transfer larger file with tinfoil usb installed. :)
     
  14. mierdatuti

    mierdatuti Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks! And how could I know that?
     
  15. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    12,336
    Country:
    United States
    You can check your current fuse count with either the payload briccmii or Hekate (for Hekate, it is under Console Info -> Fuse Info). For the list of fuses and their respective firmwares, they are listed here.
     
  16. Silla79

    Silla79 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    I updated using the long guide some time ago, going from 4.10 to 5.10. What is the safe way to update again? Flash back to 4.10 and use ChoiNX, or is it ok to just use ChoiNX and go to 6.20?

    Sorry to ask, I have read many pages and didn't find an answer that seemed direct.

    Thanks for the constant help and work!
     
  17. ian611

    ian611 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2019
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Canada
    Just use CNX and load new firmware don’t need to go back to 4.1.0.
     
  18. Silla79

    Silla79 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    Awesome, thanks.

    Was wondering, saw people talking black screens and such, didn't want to mess anything up since I did the long way, the patchy update.
     
  19. ian611

    ian611 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2019
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Canada
    I went from 4.1.0 to 6.1.0 just a week or so. It worked fine and was worried about AutoRCM but sets it up t startup.
     
    ceevee likes this.
  20. ztw2002

    ztw2002 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 4, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    I have SX OS 2.5.2 but ChoiDujourNX can't open any firmware folder, it just show a blank page. Can anyone help?
     

    Attached Files:

  21. jackirate
    This message by jackirate has been removed from public view by Quantumcat, Jan 14, 2019, Reason: Requested.
    Jan 14, 2019
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - ChoiDujourNX, installer, firmware