Cheats not enabling! Help!

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Dark Blade, Jan 26, 2010.

Jan 26, 2010
  1. Dark Blade
    OP

    Member Dark Blade Flippin' Insane

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    673
    Location:
    Inside a Pokeball.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I recently got a whole new set of cheats, for my R4 SDHC. It WORKED PERFECTLY earlier.
    However NOW, when I try selecting cheats from the R4 menu:

    1 - I select ENABLE
    2 - I choose my cheats.
    3 - Press SAVE AND EXIT
    4 - When I go back to the menu, they are STILL disabled and the cheats don't work in the game.

    What's wrong? [​IMG]
     
  2. Dark Blade
    OP

    Member Dark Blade Flippin' Insane

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    673
    Location:
    Inside a Pokeball.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sorry for double posting, just wanted to add that the cheats remain disabled even if I press enable again and again. Help!

    [​IMG]
     
  3. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    sorry for the late reply..

    how about game and cheat both being enabled [​IMG]
     
  4. Dark Blade
    OP

    Member Dark Blade Flippin' Insane

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    673
    Location:
    Inside a Pokeball.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I fixed it. Elixirdream..

    You just have to reformat it with the Panasonic SD Formatter 2.0.
    Make sure FULL ERASE (ON) and CAPACITY RESIZING is on.
     
  5. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Thanks for the tip..
    thats something interesting
     
  6. Dark Blade
    OP

    Member Dark Blade Flippin' Insane

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    673
    Location:
    Inside a Pokeball.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ok...the card worked fine for a while and now the same problem again.....

    If I edit the cheat file it fries
    If I add new games the icons don't show.
    Moonshell fails to load.

    What should I do...I CANT KEEP REFORMATTING IT EVERY TIME I WANT A NEW GAME!

    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page