Cheats for N5 Card?

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by Iro, Nov 4, 2008.

Nov 4, 2008

Cheats for N5 Card? by Iro at 10:20 PM (6,821 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. Iro
    OP

    Newcomer Iro Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    I got a N5 card that works nice but the cheat file is all in Chinese characters and i can't read it ;(
    Does anyone know how to put cheats manually to usrcheat.dat for n5?
     
  2. Narin

    Former Staff Narin The Cheat Master, kupo!

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    2,624
    Country:
    United States
  3. Iro
    OP

    Newcomer Iro Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Oh Coolz, Thanks a lot.
    I also read lots of post how N5 and R4 were similar so i went on R4 site and they have a cheat editor, I'm going to test if it works.
     
  4. RhiGhost

    Member RhiGhost GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2008
    Messages:
    169
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    I need some help with this. I'm trying to get AR to work on my N-card clone but I'm having troubles understanding on what to do. I went to the link above...but what am I suppose to do with these files? And which one do I use?
    Can someone please help. I've read the 'guide' on how to do this, but its written for people who know what they are doing [​IMG] Is there somewhere for people to learn from the basics?
     
  5. Filipino_Kapamil

    Newcomer Filipino_Kapamil Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Philippines
    iro, i wanna ask u a thing, because me 2 i have n5 flashcard for ds, so what firmware and kernel r u using?
     
  6. Evo.lve

    Member Evo.lve All that you could be.

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,786
    Location:
    Away from you.
    Country:
    Australia
    Because the necrobump was worth the answer.
     
  7. DerpMC_Haxx

    Member DerpMC_Haxx Dank Memes R Life

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2016
    Messages:
    121
    Location:
    Ur Nan
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    so can i use the r4 code manager for my n5ds?
    if not, what DO i use(im so lost)?
     
  8. Ryccardo

    Member Ryccardo GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2015
    Messages:
    1,364
    Location:
    Imola
    Country:
    Italy
    I think so, N5 should be an R4 clone using the de facto standard usrcheat.dat !
     
  9. The Real Jdbye

    Member The Real Jdbye D:

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    8,582
    Location:
    Doing your mom
    Country:
    Norway
    N5 is known to brick DSes, I would not use it if I were you.
     

Share This Page