Change NDS icons

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Mantis41, Oct 31, 2010.

Oct 31, 2010

Change NDS icons by Mantis41 at 10:48 AM (1,869 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. Mantis41
    OP

    Member Mantis41 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,853
    Location:
    earth
    Country:
    United States
    I have been failing to change the icon on an NDS file. Akaio.nds which is an iniclear launcher by Xenon++ is currently showing in moonshell with an 'YS' icon and I would like to change it to the AK icon.

    Can someone please tell me how to do this?
     
  2. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    You could probably recompile it or try using DSLazy, DSBuff, RomER...and maybe something else.
     
  3. Etalon

    Member Etalon Former Akaio Fanboy

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,205
    Country:
    Morocco
    jurassicplayer... This is a bit off topic, but there's something I'd like to tell you: I'm a big fan of your postings. For ages. [​IMG]
     
  4. 8BitWalugi

    Member 8BitWalugi Taiyohhhhhh!

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2008
    Messages:
    3,271
    Location:
    Side 7
    Country:
    Australia
    Bro, you know that's a dude, right?
     
  5. Etalon

    Member Etalon Former Akaio Fanboy

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,205
    Country:
    Morocco
    Really? [​IMG]

    Anyway... I don't care... [​IMG]
     
  6. FireGrey

    Member FireGrey Undercover Admin

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,916
    Country:
    Australia
    That's freaky o.o
     
  7. Mantis41
    OP

    Member Mantis41 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,853
    Location:
    earth
    Country:
    United States
    What do I change. The header or the banner?
     
  8. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    I would suggest using RomeR first, since it is pretty self-explanatory (and if it works, I don't have to go searching for DSLazy or DSBuff to figure it out xD).
     
  9. Mantis41
    OP

    Member Mantis41 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,853
    Location:
    earth
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks Jurassic. RomeR wins. [​IMG]
     
  10. azure0wind

    Member azure0wind 7 years flew so fast.

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    941
    Country:
    Indonesia
    well i recommend the new RomeR 1.0.3 the unofficial one.
     
  11. Mantis41
    OP

    Member Mantis41 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,853
    Location:
    earth
    Country:
    United States
    That's the one I used. The one on filetrip looked pretty old.
     

Share This Page