Caravan Dumps SSBB Dual-Layer ISO

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Golden Falcon, Feb 4, 2008.

Feb 4, 2008
  1. Golden Falcon
    OP

    Newcomer Golden Falcon Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    NFO: cvn.dsbx.nfo

    Source: Wii-Newz
     


  2. mingy83

    Newcomer mingy83 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    well ill let you guys know this evening if it does or doesnt [​IMG] just waiting till its on newsgroups
     
  3. Astudz

    Newcomer Astudz Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    Saudi Arabia
    are you downloading it or somthin?
     
  4. antpod

    Newcomer antpod Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2008
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
    on a NTSC US Wiikey?
     
  5. mingy83

    Newcomer mingy83 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    yes on an ntsc u wiikey ok its off to genetics class to take a test hopefully its upkoaded when i get back so i can test it out! =)
     
  6. Spider-Blaster

    Newcomer Spider-Blaster Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    United States
    Where's the dump plz? [​IMG]
     
  7. Railgun

    Member Railgun ( ' _ ' )

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    320
    Location:
    GBAtemp City
    Country:
    Germany
  8. Spider-Blaster

    Newcomer Spider-Blaster Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    United States
    We can't dll no? ^^'
     
  9. beano311

    Newcomer beano311 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    99
    Location:
    Pennsylvania, USA
    Country:
    United States
    The following is a COMPLETE RUMOR, don't take it seriously until it's tested and confirmed, just letting people know if anyone wants to try it!
    From the thread Railgun linked to... apparently if you boot the DVD5 (SL version) disc with your WiiKey, then load it up until the main menu (ingame menu, not Wii menu) and simply switch the discs, you can play the full DVD9 version (DL). Hope that works for any of you unlucky WiiKey owners.
     
  10. GyroidFanatic

    Member GyroidFanatic GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2003
    Messages:
    113
    Country:
    United States
    Thinking about it, it seems plausible. Since WiiKey only interferes when the system checks the disc's legitimacy (if I remember correctly), the question is if the game rechecks it or not when you put it back in. Anyone have a backup of a game they legally own they wouldn't mind checking with?

    EDIT: Now that I think about it some more, then this would work with unmodded Wiis too, as long as you have a legit copy of the game...

    EDIT 2: Or the whole thing could be a glitch in the Wiikey's programming
     
  11. MelonSmasher

    Newcomer MelonSmasher Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    Netherlands
    it's launched in the past minutes on the newsgroups!!!!!!

    i'm downloading it right now and i 'am going to try it on my pal wii with wiikey [​IMG]
     
  12. GyroidFanatic

    Member GyroidFanatic GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2003
    Messages:
    113
    Country:
    United States
    Even with a name like that?
     
  13. Kuronekokun

    Newcomer Kuronekokun Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    United States
    cvn-dsbx = size: 3.77 GB

    Are we suppose to use a tool to combine this with TMD's SL release or something? (seems like it's only the second layer)

    *edit* - Seems like it's up to 9.03 GB now, so it's the full DL release.
     
  14. coolbho3000

    Member coolbho3000 GBATemp Kikkoman Naturally Brewed SoySauce Fanatic

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2,095
    Location:
    Kikkoman Factory
    Country:
    You'll see, he'll be banned/name changed pretty quickly. Next time you register, don't go in with profanity in the first step.
     
  15. xtc

    Member xtc GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2004
    Messages:
    135
    Country:
    Canada
    woot. downloading! 5 hrs to go!
     
  16. StacMaster-S

    Member StacMaster-S GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2007
    Messages:
    367
    Location:
    Albany, NY
    Country:
    United States
    2 hours left for me.

    1 MB/s download FTW!
     
  17. fthepress

    Newcomer fthepress Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    China
    Hey, whats the result? buddy
     
  18. Dreimos

    Newcomer Dreimos Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2006
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Canada
    1.7mb/s for me =)

    1 hours and 40 minutes left and I just started it lol.
     
  19. Anakir

    Member Anakir Project: Melee

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2006
    Messages:
    2,253
    Location:
    Canada.
    Country:
    Canada
    Awesome. I guess I'll get the dual layer since I want to avoid as many glitches and crashes as possible from the single layer. [​IMG]

    I'm assuming you're all downloading from Usenet. I was unfamiliar with this program when someone mentioned it, but now I want the Dual Layer. I'm sort of impatient so I quickly read up on how Usenet works. So far, I think I might get it, but I got a question..

    I'm using a full version of Newsbin (I'm assuming this is only a program, an not a server, correct?). But, to connect to any server, you must pay for the servers right? What if.. I don't have access to a credit card? Are there any servers out there that would give me enough memory to download the dual layer without providing a credit card?
     
  20. Dreimos

    Newcomer Dreimos Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2006
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Canada
    Nope, You have to pay for it, but giganews gives a free 3 day trial of 10gb, I did that, then I'll just cancel after I get brawl downloaded [​IMG] because I don't need it, I got other resources lol.
     

Share This Page