Can't play GCN backups on NeoGamma R7

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by PyroJing, Oct 4, 2009.

Oct 4, 2009
  1. PyroJing
    OP

    Newcomer PyroJing Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    I installed cMIOS, but it won't load my GCN backups. They still load fine on the WiiGator Gamecube backup loader but won't load on NeoGamma R7. I rather keep all my backups to one channel rather than the channel and HBC dol.
     
  2. aabbccdd

    Member aabbccdd GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    179
    Country:
    Finland
    I'm not sure Neogamma allows you to play Gamecube backups, only Wii ones. Create your own channel for GBL if you're too lazy to load it through HBC, google for wadder.
     
  3. icebrg5

    Member icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,326
    Country:
    United States
    neogamma r7 plays my gc games just fine.
     
  4. PyroJing
    OP

    Newcomer PyroJing Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    What did you install to do so?

    what is your system menu and such?
     
  5. icebrg5

    Member icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,326
    Country:
    United States
    4.1U used waninkoko 4.1 updater
    cios rev14
    the latest cmios from wiigator.
    using a channel wad of neogamma r7
     
  6. King Of Chaos

    Member King Of Chaos GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    189
    Country:
    United States
    Uhhh, are you guys using a cMIOS too?
     
  7. PyroJing
    OP

    Newcomer PyroJing Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, I have mISO .3

    The screen just stays black and doesn't load the game
     
  8. acesniper

    Member acesniper GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    641
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, I would also like to know if i can play GC backups on other backup loaders.

    More specifically: USB Loader GX.
     
  9. zektor

    Member zektor GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    1,325
    Country:
    United States
    I have personally never been able to boot a GC backup in Neogamma...or Softchip. Although so many people claim that they play GC games with these loaders. I have Wiigators cMIOS installed (v5) and currently use his loader...because of course that is the only one that works for me [​IMG]
     
  10. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Assuming you're using WiiGator's MIOS patch applications, you're supposed to press X on the GCN controller before pressing A to install. Then they'll run in other disc loaders.
     
  11. zektor

    Member zektor GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    1,325
    Country:
    United States

    Aha! I thought that only had something to do with getting GC backups to load via disc channel. Thanks for the tip!

    On another note, how does the GC backup loading in NeoGamma compare to Wiigators? Compatibility better, worse, or the same?
     
  12. PyroJing
    OP

    Newcomer PyroJing Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    I ended up getting it to work by installing waninkoko's. it turned out to be the game I was testing was not working anymore. Didn't know about the press X thing though.
     

Share This Page