Hacking Can't get Chrono Trigger DS to work with EZ Flash 5...

legaiaflame

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I have EZ Flash 5 and have downloaded the Chrono Trigger Rom, and patched it and it still freezes just after the "making a save file don't shut off the system message". I saw an update for EZ Flash 4 why not an update for EZ Flash 5? Anyone else have this problem?Any suggestions?

I'm not very good at the technical side of fixing this stuff, so I'd appreciate it if you could give me some sort of step by step explanation if you know of one. Your help would be much appreciated. Thanks.

nefasto80

Trophies
XP
Country
Mexico
Hello I've tried both options and I'm still not able to play it:

So far this is what happened:

I first downloaded the room, the normal one; I was on 1.86 and I was able to pass the inizialization but right after the Square / Whatever image, I got a blue screen with some clocks on the touchscreen and nothing on the normal screen... and the game froze at that moment

Then I tried with a fixed version of the rom, again right after the Square presentation, it froze when the blue screen showed up

I tried with the 1.86d firmwire and the fixed version, same thing, after the Square / Whatever image, it froze when the damn blue screen showed up
I put the 1.90 beta 5 firmware and the fixed version, downloaded the cheat mentioned above, activated the "piracy thing for non m3" on, same thing, it froze when the goddamn blue screen showed up

I downloaded again the normal one, in 1.90 beta 5 with the "piracy thing for non m3t" on and... you guessed right! it froze when the MOTHERF**KING blue screen showed up
frown.gif
!!!

Am I doing something wrong? or is the rom f*cked up?
(Note: I'm not asking for ANY rom, don't wanna get baned or something)

Help
smile.gif
?

BDN123

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States