Hacking Can't get any backups to load. CiosCorp 3.5 or Neogamma V7

zyz101z

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I am a newb but have read thru several guides and believe I have followed instructions very closely. I managed to install Homebrew/CiosCorp 3.5/Neogamma V7/Cios38R14. I have burned backups of Ringling Bros and Scene it: Twilight. I have burned them on Verbatim DVD-R disks and some off brand DVD-R's. On either disk, in the Disk Menu I always get some disk not recognized error. If I try to load them through Neogamma, it looks like its going to load, but then depending on the game, I either get a green screen and a reboot, or a black screen lock up. I have tried burning with both Nero and ImgBurner. I am starting to feel a bit lost. Any tips would be greatly apprecaited.

xaxa

Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
Check the serial number on the back of your wii.

If the number is anything at or higher than LU64, you will not be able to use DVD-R disks at all. You may want to consider using a usb or sd loader.

Riicky

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
xaxa said:
Check the serial number on the back of your wii.

If the number is anything at or higher than LU64, you will not be able to use DVD-R disks at all. You may want to consider using a usb or sd loader.

not true...what you mean is..maybe he has a newer wii with a D3-2 Drive, which cannot load backup's on dvds..which doesn't seem to be the problem as he stated neogamma seems to "wanna load" the game....

now zyz101z What is the current state of your Wii, and what have you installed?

nabster92

Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
xaxa said:
Riicky said:
I know people with LU64's and plenty of people on here have LU64+ wii's, and they can play backups using DVD's
thanks for clearing that up.