Can't acess NDS Main Screen

Discussion in 'GBA - Flashing Hardware and Software' started by Moshiiii, Aug 10, 2006.

Aug 10, 2006

Can't acess NDS Main Screen by Moshiiii at 9:01 PM (822 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. Moshiiii
    OP

    Newcomer Moshiiii Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Hello,

    While trying to play Multiplayer Mario 3 on 3 hoops today I noticed that when I booted up my nintendo ds with passcard and G6 lite I was not taking to the main NDS screen. This is unlike my friends who has the same setup and gets taken to the NDS screen then chooses Passcard to load. I thought maybe my config was on auto where it would just automaticaly boot the NDS game, so I changed it to manual. Still i was taken directly to the G6 Lite menue. I then tried to just boot my nds with the passcard inside of it and It just sat at the passcard screen. Is there a fix to this? Or am i doomed from playing download and play from a flash game?
     
  2. Lazycus

    Member Lazycus Rotten

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2006
    Messages:
    871
    Country:
    United States
    Same thing happens for me with my PASSCARD3.

    You're not 'doomed' though. Can't you just remove your PASSCARD to download?, or did I misunderstand your last sentence?
     
  3. Moshiiii
    OP

    Newcomer Moshiiii Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Both of our NDS are modded with G6 Lites, I heard if you want to play multiplayer both NDS have to be flashed or have a card. So if I took my card out it wouldnt get signal.
     
  4. bullet007

    Member bullet007 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 22, 2006
    Messages:
    155
    Country:
    Hold select when you boot up, it will take you to the DS Main menu

    Woops, i thought you had flashme. Try it anyway
     
  5. Lazycus

    Member Lazycus Rotten

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2006
    Messages:
    871
    Country:
    United States
    You could both load the same game for multi-player instead of downloading from one DS to another. Or are there games where you have to download to play between systems?
     

Share This Page