Can I use Savsender to...

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by ACCloud, Jul 16, 2010.

Jul 16, 2010

Can I use Savsender to... by ACCloud at 1:46 AM (1,260 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. ACCloud
    OP

    Newcomer ACCloud Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Australia
    Hi guys,

    Can I use Savsender to send a save file to a legitimate game? For example, if I have a save on my R4 chip of Dragon Quest IX, can I transfer that save file to a legitimate copy of DQIX? Is there anything I need to know to do this?

    Thanks in advance [​IMG]
     
  2. Ammako

    Member Ammako GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,372
    Country:
    Canada
  3. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    Yes you can just press the other button that doesn't dump your save. I forget the name of the program that sends the save though. SavSendRecieve? ...
     
  4. ACCloud
    OP

    Newcomer ACCloud Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Australia
    Pingouin: No, I didn't really. I did Google it for a while before asking, but I wasn't exactly sure what I was searching - so I got a whole lot of unrelated forum posts about Savsender. Admittedly, I should have just Wikied it. Sorry for your time.

    Boxshot: Thanks for the help.

    Sorry about this thread guys.
     
  5. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    What is it with people asking half...
     
  6. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    I actually dislike that too...Especially since the rules say to post clear and meaningful titles rather than fragments or useless "Help me, blah is broken".
     
  7. Xenon++

    Member Xenon++ Taiju Yamada

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,394
    Country:
    Japan
    Sigh... Just use NDS_Backup_Tool_FTPd.
     
  8. FranckKnight

    Member FranckKnight GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2006
    Messages:
    156
    Location:
    Montreal
    Country:
    Canada
    You know, this is exactly what I was trying to do, and I did google it up, and I found a few results, but it didn't seem like any of them were incredibly conclusive, or pointed to programs updated like 3 years ago, so it's not always easy to get a straight answer from people doing it on a regular basis.

    That said, I'll be attempting this myself tomorrow possible, as I want to get the retail of DQ9 and transfer the save game from my AceKard to it. Hope it works [​IMG]

    I still have a M3, so I'll attempt a slot-2 transfer rather than Wifi.
     

Share This Page