1. RedstoneGuy

    OP RedstoneGuy Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2020
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    I posted this on r/3dshacks forgetting that noob questions where not allowed, so im here
     
  2. lone_wolf323

    lone_wolf323 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    3,603
    Country:
    Canada
    Whats wrong with the already built in version thats on every 3ds console?
     
    E1ite007 likes this.
  3. fmkid

    fmkid Just another GBATemp's random guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1,180
    Country:
    Colombia
    What's your actual console FW version? Are your console hacked? And, if it's hacked, what's CFW it has, and what's its version?

    Details, please
     
    Last edited by fmkid, Sep 17, 2020
  4. AmandaRose

    AmandaRose Do what I do. Hold tight and pretend it’s a plan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2015
    Messages:
    7,215
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Web browser works fine on my old 3ds.
     
  5. robyspy

    robyspy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2018
    Messages:
    174
    Country:
    Italy
    @RedstoneGuy first you need to update the console to the latest 11.13 firmware, then the old browserhax will work...
    EDIT: sorry, re-reading, maybe I misunderstood, it wasn't the browserhax but just the browser you meant... :unsure:
     
    Last edited by robyspy, Sep 17, 2020
  6. orochig3o

    orochig3o Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2012
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Romania
    curious about this too , i cant watch youtube on my 3ds and many problems with a lot of sites , is there an alternative ?
     
  7. lone_wolf323

    lone_wolf323 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    3,603
    Country:
    Canada
    Its called getting a cellphone and using that. Its much better than the hsrdware a 3ds has for internet browsing.
     
  8. orochig3o

    orochig3o Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2012
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Romania
    its called what if i want to enjoy the 3ds more ? it was just a question
     
  9. Kwyjor

    Kwyjor GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2018
    Messages:
    1,124
    Country:
    Canada
    No, you're just supposed to post in the Q&A General Thread instead of starting your own new thread. Kind of like how you could have posted this in the 3DS NOOB Paradise thread instead of starting your own thread.

    Trying to browse the web on the painfully low resolution of the 3DS was hardly enjoyable even when the browser wasn't out of date.
     
  10. lone_wolf323

    lone_wolf323 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    3,603
    Country:
    Canada
    It means that aspect of your 3ds is going to remain as it is. Use something else for that and enjoy what else the 3ds has to offer.
     
  11. BaamAlex

    BaamAlex 160-0103
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2018
    Messages:
    2,843
    Country:
    Germany
    How can someone enjoy internet browsing on the 3ds? I don't get it...
     
    E1ite007 and Kwyjor like this.
  12. RedstoneGuy

    OP RedstoneGuy Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2020
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    11.13, yes, luma, and v10.2
    also it been doing this since i got it.
     
  13. lone_wolf323

    lone_wolf323 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    3,603
    Country:
    Canada
    What exactly has it been doing?
     
  14. RedstoneGuy

    OP RedstoneGuy Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2020
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    it opens the web browser but does not load anything but google.
     
  15. lone_wolf323

    lone_wolf323 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    3,603
    Country:
    Canada
    and searching does nothing but white screen?
     
  16. RedstoneGuy

    OP RedstoneGuy Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2020
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    exactly.
     
  17. Kwyjor

    Kwyjor GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2018
    Messages:
    1,124
    Country:
    Canada
    Oh, I misunderstood the question. Have you tried deleting cookies and history from the browser's Settings menu?
     
  18. fmkid

    fmkid Just another GBATemp's random guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1,180
    Country:
    Colombia
    @RedstoneGuy And are you using some particular DNS or Proxy?

    Anyway, have in account that the 3DS web browser is a sh!t (an obsolete browser based on Opera, AFAIK)
     
  19. Kwyjor

    Kwyjor GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2018
    Messages:
    1,124
    Country:
    Canada
  20. fmkid

    fmkid Just another GBATemp's random guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1,180
    Country:
    Colombia
    Oh, ok... You're right about that.

    https://www.3dbrew.org/wiki/Internet_Browser

    But that doesn't still change the fact of the 3DS Web Browser is fully obsolete (and basically a sh!t) :nayps3:
     
    Last edited by fmkid, Sep 18, 2020
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - browser, patch,