Hacking Bricked wii about time <_<

dai-a

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
May 16, 2009
Messages
351
Trophies
0
Age
28
Location
Springville Utah
Website
www.facebook.com
XP
115
Country
United States
So I did the dumbest thing in the world butttttt I thought it would work. Flame me all you want ;V.

I have a bootmii back up but it's not recent and I don't want to lose my saves :/

Ok So I was on 4.1u softmodded with Xzxeros guide and wanted to upgrade to 4.2u

So I installed IOS70 with Sig hash check and installed the System Menu wad for 4.2U

Then after I got out of DOP IOS and Wad Manager, My wii mote wouldnt sync anymore :|

So I was like whatever and got out of the homebrew channel and bam black screen.

I can load homebrew through bootmii soo I was wondering if there was any way on fixing it without my bootmii back up?

BTW I had Preloader installed before I installed the system menu wad for 4.2 and didn't remove it.



I can't load preloader but can still get into homebrew with bootmii.
Can anyone help?


EDIT: My wii mote won't sync anymore, So I tried using Wad manager with gamecube support to uninstall 4.2 wad and Re install 4.1 system menu. I then re installed IOS60 6174 version. And IT still won't sync :/
 

xzxero

♥bong milk does good for the brain♥
Member
Joined
Jul 18, 2008
Messages
3,831
Trophies
0
Age
12
Location
SB
Website
Visit site
XP
312
Country
United States
Installing IOS70 wouldnt make you lose sync with your remote?
what else did you do?
when did you install the system menu?

if you have boot2 bootmii then your far from bricked.
 

dai-a

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
May 16, 2009
Messages
351
Trophies
0
Age
28
Location
Springville Utah
Website
www.facebook.com
XP
115
Country
United States
I installed a fresh IOS70 and my wii mote won't sync. (Yes I have tried pressing the red buttons on the wii mote and wii.)

These are the steps I did.

Install IOS70 with Sig Hash check. Installed System menu 4.2u wad. Wii mote de synced and tried going to wii menu and got a black screen.

Went back into homebrew channel went into wad manager and uninstalled System menu 4.2 wad.
Went to DOP IOS and installed IOS60v6174. Then went into wad manager and installed system menu 4.1 wad.

I Still get a black screen and wii mote won't sync.

EDIT: I can't run Nandclean because Gamecube controller doesn't work with it :/
 

0M39A

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 24, 2009
Messages
374
Trophies
0
XP
26
Country
load up bootmii, take a fresh nand backup exactly how it is right now.

store it somewhere safe, then load up your old working backup just out of interest to see what happens.
 

dai-a

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
May 16, 2009
Messages
351
Trophies
0
Age
28
Location
Springville Utah
Website
www.facebook.com
XP
115
Country
United States
Gah I don't want to Recover with my Nand back up right now cause I have done a ton of stuff on my wii since :/.

And because I can get into HBC I should have a chance to recover right?

I can't run Zektors safe updater to 4.2 because Gamecube controller isn't supported :|
 

BBking83

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 23, 2008
Messages
676
Trophies
0
Location
Australia
XP
215
Country
Maybe use ATD, delete IOS70, get it again from NUS along with the SM and reinstall it??

If it works, use Dop-IOS and trucha sign IOS70.
 

0M39A

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 24, 2009
Messages
374
Trophies
0
XP
26
Country
dai-a said:
Gah I don't want to Recover with my Nand back up right now cause I have done a ton of stuff on my wii since :/.

And because I can get into HBC I should have a chance to recover right?

I can't run Zektors safe updater to 4.2 because Gamecube controller isn't supported :|

hence why i said make a nand backup before you flash with your old backup
wink.gif


that way you can be sure nothing funky is going on. just sounds like a strange problem.

[edit]

QUOTE(dai-a @ Oct 28 2009, 11:57 AM) ATD doesn't support Gamecube Either.
Well ATD DB doesn't. Do the others?

atd-mod does iirc
 

0M39A

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 24, 2009
Messages
374
Trophies
0
XP
26
Country
dai-a said:
So make a Nand back up for my funked up wii right now?
tongue.gif

yep, that way you can test your old backup, and if that works fine still, restore your fucked one and keep trying with it.

just sounds strange, as as far as i can tell, you havent done anything wrong.
 

0M39A

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 24, 2009
Messages
374
Trophies
0
XP
26
Country
how come that happened? i thought that was stored separately to the system menu?

surely there would have been heaps of cases of people complaining about the exact same thing?
 

dai-a

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
May 16, 2009
Messages
351
Trophies
0
Age
28
Location
Springville Utah
Website
www.facebook.com
XP
115
Country
United States
I installed the setting.txt that came in that link you gave me.

And then the system menu showed up (Of course I had the 4.1 menu and IOS installed, but it wouldn't pop anything up on the screen/wii motes wouldnt sync before I installed the setting.txt).
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Nah that's what gets them the award
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    These iPads deserve to be trashed.
  • ZeroT21 @ ZeroT21:
    Maybe only old senoirs would have loved to hear noisy kids
    +1
  • ZeroT21 @ ZeroT21:
    But then again, I see kids as a health hazza

    rd
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Their ears would have troubles hearing their loud screeches that they can sleep in peace.
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    @ZeroT21, They lack any common sense because their brain hasn't been fully developed.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    If old people learned how to use tablets more we might get them off the road :tpi:
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Anyways, I'm off for tonight. See you all later.
    +1
  • Sonic Angel Knight @ Sonic Angel Knight:
    Old people flip tables in anger :P
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    I remember The Onion.
  • TheAuraGard @ TheAuraGard:
    YOOO whats this
  • TheAuraGard @ TheAuraGard:
    If anyone is here please help me with my wii
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Ask nicer
  • TheAuraGard @ TheAuraGard:
    bruh please im just tryna play mariokart
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Bruh
  • TheAuraGard @ TheAuraGard:
    usb loader is taking forever to load
    +1
  • TheAuraGard @ TheAuraGard:
    i just wanna play mario kart:cry:
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Make a thread in the Nintendo forums
  • TheAuraGard @ TheAuraGard:
    um ok
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    The chatbox is for chatting not everyone here knows how to solve your issue
  • TheAuraGard @ TheAuraGard:
    Oh alright my bad
  • x65943 @ x65943:
    Rip
    M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ: Hey