Hacking Breath of Fire II save gone?

JackPX

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Netherlands
I started playing Breath of Fire II for GBA on my G6 Lite. It seemed to save well (I checked before turning off the game completely). Then when I started it up again, it simply said new game. WTF?

JackPX

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Netherlands
Anyone? I'd like to play it again soon, just want to know wtf happened and if there's a way to do it on G6.

Nero

GBAtemp RPG Maniac
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
I don't know too much about the G6 Lite, but do you need to patch your GBA ROMs before you play them? Or does it play Clean ROMs like the M3 Lite?

~Nero

JackPX

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Netherlands
I dunno exactly really, never heard something about patching them. However, my DQM:J save was corrupted and my Hotel Dusk save was gone altogether when I just checked, so there seems to be a bigger problem. Did it completely break down? =/

scandal_uk

Not Really There
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
The M3 Lite and the G6 Lite both have PC apps which patch the clean roms when transferring them. The G6 Real allows clean roms (dragging & dropping directly without software).

I played it on the G6 Lite ages ago but not very far into it. It worked back then - so all I can suggest is make certain that the ROM you have is a clean one and that the G6 U-Disk Manager/G6 Loader are up-to-date.

If you still have problems then I'll try it out again when I get the chance and post back here.

JackPX

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Netherlands
I tried it out again today and it saved well a few times, even after turning it off. My save just disappeared again though. ><

I think my stuff is up to date. You tried it ages ago and it worked right, so I doubt that's it. As for the patching, do I need to download a patch from somewhere or turn something on when writing the game to the card? Can you define "clean ROM"? Thanks.

scandal_uk

Not Really There