1. CyKoDeLiC

    OP CyKoDeLiC GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    142
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Hey there. I hope you can help me. I played BD2 for about 4 hours. So I just wanted to check, if there are some cheats available in Edison. So I checked and I downloaded the new cheat database. Apparently all the cheats where checked automatically. I unchecked all. Got back into the game and it immediately crashed.

    Every time I try to load a save, it crashes.

    So I uninstalled the game, deleted the save game, deleted Edison. Installed it again and tried to load it up. But nothing changed. The first time it autosaves, it crashes.

    So is there a possibility, that there are some hidden files? And what about Edison cheat files? They are still available, when I installed the app again. How can I delete them?
     
  2. caki883

    caki883 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2020
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    Germany
    Don´t cheat or before cheat make a Save backup
    Now you need to play from the begining :D :D :D :D :D
    In atmosphere/contents/ there is a Title ID from the game and inside maybe the cheat. Delete that too
     
    Last edited by caki883, Feb 28, 2021
  3. CyKoDeLiC

    OP CyKoDeLiC GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    142
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    I just wanted to peak, if later in game I can get xp faster, so I don't need to grind ;) I'm not 14 anymore and don't have the time to fight hours after hours after minions.

    And thanks man. The cheat files were in that folder. Deleting them helped! I backed up my saves with checkpoint before deleting them. I can play with my old save now :)
     
    caki883 likes this.
  4. AnalogMan

    AnalogMan ultraSuMoFramework Dev
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,937
    Country:
    United States
    This happened because the underlying cheat system in Atmosphere (dmt:cheat) is what runs the cheats, EdiZon is just a GUI for managing your cheats. By default Atmosphere will auto-enable every cheat it finds in the cheat.txt file. This is why they were all on when you first downloaded them and also why they kept running even after you got rid of EdiZon.

    To fix this go to this folder on your SD:
    SD:\atmosphere\config\

    and inside look for system_settings.ini. If you don't see one, copy the system_settings.ini from the SD:\atmosphere\config_templates\ folder to the config folder. Open the INI file and look for this line:

    ; dmnt_cheats_enabled_by_default = u8!0x1

    and change it to this:

    dmnt_cheats_enabled_by_default = u8!0x0

    Save the INI (don't forget to remove the semicolon) and reboot the Switch. Now you can use EdiZon again and cheats will only activate when you tell them to. No more crashing.
     
    Yorick likes this.
  5. JeepX87

    JeepX87 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Messages:
    891
    Country:
    United States
    That happened to me too so I had to run OFW (this will disable the cheat) and old save work great.
     
  6. MasterJ360

    MasterJ360 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    2,220
    Country:
    United States
    Exactly what AnalogMan pointed out. This usually happens to 1st timers who use cheats or upgrading atmosphere.
    Instead of deleting your cheats its better to follow what AnalogMan explained and make a backup of the config file.
    Deleting your cheats just means you wont be able to cheat in the game until you edit your config to not automatically enable them.
     
  7. linuxares

    linuxares I'm not a generous god!
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    8,530
    Country:
    Sweden
    I use AIO Switch Updater. I always press "no" to update the ini files :P
     
  8. Osha

    Osha Weh
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2012
    Messages:
    682
    Country:
    France
    For what it's worth, if you're grinding, it means your team composition and abilities aren't as good as they could be. It is perfectly possible to finish any Bravely game with just the random encounters you come across.
     
    MasterJ360 likes this.
  9. MasterJ360

    MasterJ360 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    2,220
    Country:
    United States
    I personally think the only best time to grind at all is when get the thief class. Like you can go back to rare monsters and try to steal their items to make it abit beneficial, but yeah other than that no need to grind for xp since the bosses give us a crap ton of it.
     
  10. trenchantwit

    trenchantwit Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Where did you find a cheat database with Bravely Default 2. I can't seem to find anything.
     
  11. Butterslime

    Butterslime Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2019
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    I had the same issue in which my HP wouldnt go down even when I didnt use that cheat. So the fight I had to lose to continue the story I couldnt lose. What I did was delete the inf. health and inf. seth health from the cheat list along with everything I didnt need, I really just kept the money and JP multiplier. Sent it back to the switch, started it up and after a boss fight my health was fixed and back to normal. Hope it helps anyone else
     
  12. Znuf

    Znuf Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2017
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    Switzerland
    deleted
     
    Last edited by Znuf, Mar 10, 2021
  13. Ultimos54

    Ultimos54 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2018
    Messages:
    962
    Country:
    Australia
    I tried the setting the auto cheats off with no ; and just dmnt_cheats_enabled_by_default = u8!0x0and moving it closer to the left, both crash atmosphere
    What do I do?
     
    Last edited by Ultimos54, Mar 10, 2021
  14. Znuf

    Znuf Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2017
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    Switzerland
    I use this because my BD save is "corrupted" i try cheat and now, my JP are -16498984654. I can play but it's not very fun... Did you know a solution ? or a way to edit my save ? Thanks
     
  15. Gamerjin

    Gamerjin GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2016
    Messages:
    1,418
    Country:
    United States
    Last edited by Gamerjin, Mar 31, 2021
  16. Znuf

    Znuf Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2017
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Thanks for the tip, i'm on AMS
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Bravely, Default, broken