bootmii ios???

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Frogman, Oct 28, 2009.

Oct 28, 2009

bootmii ios??? by Frogman at 8:06 AM (603 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. Frogman
    OP

    Member Frogman This could be you!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    Messages:
    765
    Location:
    Aus
    Country:
    Australia
    i wanna install bootmii and ive got the latest installer it says install as ios do i clikc that or prepare sd card my wii is on 1.1 and 1gb sd card
     
  2. Riicky

    Member Riicky GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 15, 2009
    Messages:
    607
    Location:
    Reading,Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    install bootmii any way you can...Bootmii as boot2 is the best...but if you can not install as boot2..install it as IOS, and install preloader also....check out the stickies
     
  3. 0M39A

    Member 0M39A GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    374
    Country:
    Australia
    if his system menu is 1.1, im sure he would be able to install as boot2
     
  4. Riicky

    Member Riicky GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 15, 2009
    Messages:
    607
    Location:
    Reading,Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    Yes I agree...
    CoreyFrog--when you launch the Hackmii installer, It tells you whether or not each item can be installed..

    Example:
    Homebrew Channel Can Be Installed
    DVDx Can Be Installed
    Bootmii (as IOS or Boot2) Can Be Installed

    Pretty sure that your Wii has a vulnerable boot1, thus allowing you to install Bootmii as boot2
     
  5. Jdbye

    Suspended Jdbye Always Remember 30/07/08

    Joined:
    May 10, 2006
    Messages:
    1,071
    Location:
    Norway
    Country:
    Norway
    If your Wii really is on 1.1, it most certainly is BootMii boot2 compatible.
    I would strongly recommend updating to 3.2 though [​IMG]

    When you install BootMii boot2, it prepares your SD card automatically, it probably does this with BootMii IOS too.
     

Share This Page