1. wurstpistole

    OP wurstpistole GBAtemp MVP
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2015
    Messages:
    4,506
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hello there,

    I want to install bluecardfix to use my old acekard2i again on my 9.0 n3ds. I have rxmode set up. Should I install bluecardfix in sysnand or Emunand? And to destination nand or sd? And will it run in Emunand or do I need to enter sysnand to play the acekard?

    Thanks!
     
  2. PagaN

    PagaN GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    218
    Country:
    Cuba
    install flashcardtimewarp.cia in sysnand and play.
     
    Last edited by PagaN, Dec 13, 2015
  3. wurstpistole

    OP wurstpistole GBAtemp MVP
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2015
    Messages:
    4,506
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks, do I install it to destination nand or sd in fbi? And can I install it just via fbi in homebrew menu or do I need to have pasta running?
     
  4. Xenon Hacks

    Xenon Hacks GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2014
    Messages:
    7,413
    Country:
    United States
    Use FBI to install devmenu and bigbluemenu from there use devmenu to install the bluecardfix. you can find BBM by googling at the digiex page and devmenu on gateways download page.
     
    wormdood and indionicarao like this.
  5. wurstpistole

    OP wurstpistole GBAtemp MVP
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2015
    Messages:
    4,506
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Okay will try that
    And the card will then also work in Emunand? As I have my n3ds coldboot to rxMenu, it would be more convenient if the card also ran in Emunand then
     
    NoNAND likes this.
  6. NoNAND

    NoNAND Give me back my legions!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2015
    Messages:
    2,200
    Country:
    Albania
    It will. Unless your NANDs are unliked.
     
  7. Tony_93

    Tony_93 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2015
    Messages:
    2,453
    Country:
    United States
    In that case you can also install bluecardfix in emunand too using BigBlueMenu, it worked for me.
     
  8. wurstpistole

    OP wurstpistole GBAtemp MVP
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2015
    Messages:
    4,506
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes my nands are unlinked. So I would have to use sysnand then?
     
  9. wurstpistole

    OP wurstpistole GBAtemp MVP
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2015
    Messages:
    4,506
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Installing it via FBI in sysnand did not work, so I used devmenu to "import" the .cia (I believe that is "installing" it, right?). That went through successfully. I don't have my acekard here at the moment but I believe that should have worked.
     
  10. RitchieRitchie

    RitchieRitchie GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Messages:
    787
    Country:
    Sorry to butt in but I use a gateway on a 4.5 O3DS and would like to use my AK2i on it as well. I have emunand and use cia files mostly. Any advice appreciated.

    cheers,

    r
     
  11. Tony_93

    Tony_93 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2015
    Messages:
    2,453
    Country:
    United States
    Get a hold of: DS-WhiteList1.0-0004800F484E4841

    Use FBI to install it to NAND and use bigbluemenu to install it in emunand.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    If you use Gateway you can only use DS Mode in sysnand, DS Mode isn't supported in Gateway Mode emunand.

    If you use rxTools you can use it in emunand.
     
    TheShadowRunner likes this.
  12. RitchieRitchie

    RitchieRitchie GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Messages:
    787
    Country:
    Thanks!
     
  13. sarkwalvein

    sarkwalvein There's hope for a Xenosaga port.
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Messages:
    8,133
    Country:
    Germany
    You can install it in emunand -ALSO- and ds flashcards will work from emunand with rxtools.
     
  14. wurstpistole

    OP wurstpistole GBAtemp MVP
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2015
    Messages:
    4,506
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Oh okay good tip. Thank you. Will do.
     
  15. royant1

    royant1 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2015
    Messages:
    188
    Country:
    Iceland
    Will this work for the gateway blue card in emunand? Thanks.
     
  16. Tony_93

    Tony_93 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2015
    Messages:
    2,453
    Country:
    United States
    READ THE OTHER POSTS BEFORE ASKING...
     
  17. wurstpistole

    OP wurstpistole GBAtemp MVP
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2015
    Messages:
    4,506
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    This will work for almost any flashcard that was working on 3ds at some point, I believe.
     
  18. wormdood

    wormdood pirate booty inspector
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2014
    Messages:
    5,144
    Country:
    United States
    i does not work that way for me so . . .
    this interest me can i re-link nands? is that even a thing?
     
  19. royant1

    royant1 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2015
    Messages:
    188
    Country:
    Iceland
    Maybe I didn't ask correctly. Can I use the gateway blue card in CFW rxtools emunand?
     
  20. Tony_93

    Tony_93 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2015
    Messages:
    2,453
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, Gateway blue card is nothing more than a blocked DS flashcart.

    Just install the proper cias and you can use it again, but not into Gateway Mode in emunand. Gateway never added support for DS Mode in emunand only sysnand.

    Only rxTools does support DS Mode in emunand.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Flashing a nand backup that matches your emunand will "relink them".

    Or famatting emunand again...
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Bluecardfix, sysnand, Emunand