Blue Dragon Awakened Shadow

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by dacore270, May 21, 2010.

May 21, 2010

Blue Dragon Awakened Shadow by dacore270 at 10:33 PM (4,056 Views / 0 Likes) 14 replies

  1. dacore270
    OP

    Newcomer dacore270 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States
    Blue Dragon Awakened Shadow is not working on my AceKard 2i with AKAIO


    Any ideas
     
  2. KevFan

    Member KevFan GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    Messages:
    331
    Country:
    Ireland
    thats probably because it has just been released and has new AP and the newest AKAIO couldn't play the game because of it
     
  3. waffle1995

    Member waffle1995 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    259
    Location:
    Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    get the crack version from ********* forum and if u have acekard load the game than hold X down.
    it should turn Blue to Red Loading bar...
    cant tell u the site it against gabtemp rules but search for the crack version by venom.
    im already half-way through the game.
    it pretty good remind me of ffcc
     
  4. NDStemp

    Member NDStemp GBAtemp?! No! NDStemp

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2008
    Messages:
    627
    Location:
    Canada, Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    Waffle please edit out the ROM site you mentioned.
     
  5. dacore270
    OP

    Newcomer dacore270 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States
    ok tried that and still the same. I get to new game screen and hit A bt nothing happens.
     
  6. waffle1995

    Member waffle1995 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    259
    Location:
    Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    hmmmm idk. is ur akaio up to date, if it is idk what to do next
     
  7. dacore270
    OP

    Newcomer dacore270 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States
    ok tried that and still the same. I get to new game screen and hit A bt nothing happens.
    [/quote]
    hmmmm idk. is ur akaio up to date, if it is idk what to do next
    [/quote]



    AKAIO is up to date still same. Check PM
     
  8. phoenixclaws

    Member phoenixclaws GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2007
    Messages:
    492
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Use Cracktro'ed game and push the X button as it is loading the ROM to play. Otherwise it doesn't work one bit on AKAIO 1.6RC2.
     
  9. aero125

    Newcomer aero125 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2008
    Messages:
    53
    Location:
    Singapore
    Country:
    Singapore
    Thks waffle1995, got it working with the "x" method.

     
  10. Samik

    Newcomer Samik Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Location:
    LH city
    Country:
    Slovakia
    you need the cracked venoms version of Blue dragon, and use the Original Dma mode on akaio. You must have cracked version, clean rom is working only on dstwo i think
     
  11. overslept

    Member overslept WALLY WALLY WALLY WALLY WALLY WALLY WALLY WORLD

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2009
    Messages:
    706
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    I'm having problems as well. I've tried clean Bahamut, Bahamut and holding X, Venom, Venom and holding X, and patching Bahamut's rom with the Venom patch myself, and holding X on that too.

    Nothing works. Get to main screen, choose New Game, and it does nothing. Continue and WFC connection setup don't work either.
     
  12. Mana94

    Member Mana94 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    276
    Country:
    United States
    Omg, I have Ak2i but what do you mean "hold x while loading" to fix the save issue?
     
  13. Pwnage

    Member Pwnage GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    163
    Country:
    United States
    Pretty self explanatory you hold down the button x when you see the blue loading screen when you start up the rom
     
  14. phoenixclaws

    Member phoenixclaws GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2007
    Messages:
    492
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, and when the Blue "Loading..." becomes a Red "Loading..." then you know it has worked correctly. If it turns into a Green "Loading..." then you didn't hold the X button long enough when you booted the rom.
     
  15. Death kauser

    Newcomer Death kauser Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Location:
    Gundiah
    Country:
    Australia
    I cant do it where do i get a patch for 4957 - Blue Dragon Awakened Shadow (Usa) on my iDeaS Emulator
     

Share This Page