1. Duo8

    OP Duo8 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2013
    Messages:
    3,591
    Country:
    Vietnam
    ALL of my installed games (bought ones as well) and homebrews won't start, it will just stay at a black screen. Reinstalling the packages didn't help.
    This just happened for seemingly no reason, I don't really know what caused it.
    Though right before this, I tried copying a file into a game's folder (in /dev_hdd0/game/) over ftp. I can't see why this would cause it though.

    I have also tried restoring filesystem and rebuilding database but that didn't help.
     
  2. tedmg091309131

    tedmg091309131 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2016
    Messages:
    279
    Country:
    United States
    Which cfw does your ps3 have?
     
  3. MeAndHax

    MeAndHax Impolite person with some modding knowledge.
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2017
    Messages:
    715
    Country:
    Germany
    Try to make an ISO out of the game and run it through multiman

    You need a cobra firmware though
     
  4. Duo8

    OP Duo8 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2013
    Messages:
    3,591
    Country:
    Vietnam
    Rebug 4.81
    I can't even start multiman.
     
  5. Duo8

    OP Duo8 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2013
    Messages:
    3,591
    Country:
    Vietnam
    Last edited by Duo8, Feb 8, 2017
  6. Zero72463

    Zero72463 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2016
    Messages:
    1,383
    Country:
    United States
    Make sure System Mode is Rebug and Cobra Mode is Enabled inside Rebug Toolbox.
     
  7. Duo8

    OP Duo8 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2013
    Messages:
    3,591
    Country:
    Vietnam
    I can't start toolbox so can't check but I'm pretty sure both settings is set to this.
     
  8. Zero72463

    Zero72463 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2016
    Messages:
    1,383
    Country:
    United States
    Ok if you can't start homebrew something is messed up, reinstall the same CFW you are on. Make sure you choose the correct type DEX or CEX.
     
  9. Duo8

    OP Duo8 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2013
    Messages:
    3,591
    Country:
    Vietnam
    Trying to install through recovery now, though it keeps getting stuck at Checking...

    EDIT: what the fuck it took 20 minutes to find the one single file on the entire drive. There's literally only one file on it.

    EDIT2: Getting 8002F14E, maybe it's the bd drive? Anyway I can't even try updating with the noBD PUP now, how do I get out of this update loop?
     
    Last edited by Duo8, Feb 8, 2017
  10. Duo8

    OP Duo8 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2013
    Messages:
    3,591
    Country:
    Vietnam
    Yep, it was the BD drive cable. It's almost broken, but squeezing it in the socket worked.
     
    Zero72463 likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Blackscreen, installed, starting