backup's not loading

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by muffin, Nov 13, 2009.

Nov 13, 2009

backup's not loading by muffin at 2:45 PM (1,254 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. muffin
    OP

    Member muffin GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    105
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hi i am runing wiiflow and preloader v0.30 iso v70 system menu v482 , homebrew 1.0.6 ios 61 v19.26, wii system ver 4.2e
    cIOSCORPv3.5. nerogamma 7 rev 14

    if i put in a backup in the wii drive it seems to spit it out and then i see green strips and then black screen . but if i go through nerogamma it seems to load then crash but not through the wii disc loader channel it did before [​IMG]

    any thoughts please

    thankyou [​IMG]
     
  2. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    Use Better Punctuation. I can hardly understand what you're saying. It used to work before and now it doesn't after the update to 4.2?
     
  3. muffin
    OP

    Member muffin GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    105
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    many thanks for your reply what i mean is that yes it did load after the update to 4.2 and now it will not all i get is either green strips and a black screen or it does not load up .. this wii has been updated from 3.1 to 4.2 and no nand backup so what can i do now to get this wii working

    thankyou
     
  4. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    What did you do just before it stopped working?
     
  5. muffin
    OP

    Member muffin GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    105
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    many thanks for your reply all i done was to upgrade from 3.1 to 4.2 but as i said i forgot to make a backup and now no game will load

    thankyou
     
  6. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    What method of updating? Official?

    Try reinstalling cIOS rev14 or better, wait for a few hours and install rev15 when it's released today.
     
  7. muffin
    OP

    Member muffin GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    105
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thankyou for your replu yes i done a official update inwhich i have done before but not on a 3.1 wii and there is no nand backup i will try ciosrev14 and see what happens

    many thanks
     
  8. icebrg5

    Member icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,326
    Country:
    United States
    cios14 will probably fail when you install it because you updated through nintendo which now means you probably have 0 vunerable ios files.

    You will need to get trucha bug restorer latest version is 1.1 i think.

    Follow the directions to downgrade ios36.

    Once you have that done you will need to use anytitledeleterMOD to get rid of the stub ios files nintendo put on there(22,223,249,250)

    *If you skip this part you will not be able to install the cios14 because the stub version nintendo put on is a higher # then cios14 so it will fail to install properly.*


    After that you should be able to run cios 14 installer just fine.



    If you need help on where to find these programs then look at the sticky posts for 4.2 guides at the top of the board.
     

Share This Page