Autoboot homebrew on Acekard 2i?

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Aijelsop, Sep 11, 2010.

Sep 11, 2010
  1. Aijelsop
    OP

    Newcomer Aijelsop Question Asker

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,000
    Country:
    United States
    I was wondering if you could possible autoboot a homebrew app, so when you boot up Acekard it loads the homebrew app?
     
  2. Xenon++

    Member Xenon++ Taiju Yamada

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,394
    Country:
    Japan
    1. ARM9 starts with 0x02000450
    2. akmenu4.nds is patched with ak2_sd.dldi
    If two conditions are met it will work
     
  3. Aijelsop
    OP

    Newcomer Aijelsop Question Asker

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,000
    Country:
    United States
    Okay, thanks.
     
  4. RoyalCardMan

    Member RoyalCardMan DS App Studio™ Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    Messages:
    628
    Location:
    In the middle of gun fire.
    Country:
    United States
    Rename the .nds 'boot.nds'
     
  5. Xenon++

    Member Xenon++ Taiju Yamada

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,394
    Country:
    Japan
    Well as far as I know, NDSes whose ARM9 starts from 0x02000450 are
    YSMenu
    hbmenu

    in mshl2tools,
    reset_mse (MoonShell2 Alternative Loader) -> You can change "/moonshl2/reload.dat" to any nds filename
    FavLauncher
    XenoFile
     
  6. RoyalCardMan

    Member RoyalCardMan DS App Studio™ Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    Messages:
    628
    Location:
    In the middle of gun fire.
    Country:
    United States
    In English?

    Are you trying to use tech talk with me to confuse me? Because I am not falling for it.
     
  7. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    No, that just means you could use something like the resetmse or his favlauncher to autoboot homebrew, or boot to Xenofile and run something from there.
     
  8. RoyalCardMan

    Member RoyalCardMan DS App Studio™ Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    Messages:
    628
    Location:
    In the middle of gun fire.
    Country:
    United States
    I was meaning that I could not understand what he was trying to point to.
     
  9. Xenon++

    Member Xenon++ Taiju Yamada

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,394
    Country:
    Japan
    Yes, ARM9 address thing is so difficult. CannonFoddr went through hard days in creating MAIO.
    Anyway you can think that normal homebrew cannot be autobooted on AK2i.
     
  10. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    My understanding of it is, in an NDS file, there is an ARM7 and ARM9 section, and the ARM9 section can start in different places in different NDS files. But for an NDS to work as an autoboot on the AK2i, the ARM9 section needs to start at a specific position, and for most homebrew it doesn't. I hope that is easier to understand that Xenon++'s "techy" description [​IMG]
     
  11. Frogman

    Member Frogman This could be you!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    Messages:
    765
    Location:
    Aus
    Country:
    Australia
    theres a setting in the AKAIO menu that lets you autoot the last rom launched seems a bit easier than all the code and stuff [​IMG]
     

Share This Page