Applying Dip to IOS

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by G0dLiKe, Nov 8, 2009.

Nov 8, 2009

Applying Dip to IOS by G0dLiKe at 11:34 AM (851 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. G0dLiKe
    OP

    Member G0dLiKe who needs a title ;)

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,674
    Country:
    United States
    Well, NSMB hysteria...

    I was wondering how to apply the Cios 38 rev14 DIP on IOS53 rev5406?

    This should get the game up and running on a softmodded Wii...

    Or is it just enough to use the IOS53 rev5149 which comes along with the new cIOSCORP?

    Anyone have some knowledge?

    Please share.
     
  2. boof222

    Member boof222 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2009
    Messages:
    435
    Location:
    NSW
    Country:
    Australia
    i was just looking at the cioscorp 3.5 release (http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=188378) and it says you can download ios 53 with rev14 dip in it
    i dont have cioscorp installed but i might get it if this works
    but i have no idea of how to put the dip in the ios manually
     
  3. HiBit

    Member HiBit GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    477
    Country:
    Germany
    00000001.app + Version + X = DIP Plugin [​IMG]


    My english is to bad to explain it, but you can compare a non DIPped IOS(unpacked!) with a DIPped one.

    It's not hard to understand because the most files are identical.



    Btw, i would suggest to wait for a proper release of NSMB.
    If my information are correct you can dl it next week.


    Edit:
    Please never send me a request for a dl link.
    I didn't know it!
     

Share This Page