Hacking Anyone wanna help me build woodm3 v1.16?

Verack

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 11, 2010
Messages
135
Trophies
0
XP
228
Country
United States
Before I go on to the topic, I want to get this sorted out. If this topic in ANY way violates Xenon's request to not use his files/property, please post a notification in this topic, and have it locked.

Now that I have that out of the way, I was looking into making woodm3 1.16. I originally was going to do the work on my own, but a ran into two problems:
1.) I'm not the best at this, so it's kinda confusing.
2.) The WAIO source code is for Linux, and I don't have Linux, bleh.

This here is the source code to make Wood function on a M3real/M3i Zero (and any other cards that WAIO ran on):

http://filetrip.net/f22660-WAIO-v1-15-source-code-1-15.html

The source code for Wood can be found here:

http://woodrpg.googlecode.com/svn/trunk/ . Just download it with a SVN source such as tortoise: http://tortoisesvn.net/downloads

If someone has knowledge in this stuff, and is willing to post a guide, I would easily be able to build woodm3 for myself and anyone who wanted it. Also, any tips or help on how to make Wood's source code into Wood would be appreciated.
 

Gaboros

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 3, 2010
Messages
525
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
288
Country
Hungary
Verack said:
Before I go on to the topic, I want to get this sorted out. If this topic in ANY way violates Xenon's request to not use his files/property, please post a notification in this topic, and have it locked.

Now that I have that out of the way, I was looking into making woodm3 1.16. I originally was going to do the work on my own, but a ran into two problems:
1.) I'm not the best at this, so it's kinda confusing.
2.) The WAIO source code is for Linux, and I don't have Linux, bleh.

This here is the source code to make Wood function on a M3real/M3i Zero (and any other cards that WAIO ran on):

http://filetrip.net/f22660-WAIO-v1-15-source-code-1-15.html

The source code for Wood can be found here:

http://woodrpg.googlecode.com/svn/trunk/ . Just download it with a SVN source such as tortoise: http://tortoisesvn.net/downloads

If someone has knowledge in this stuff, and is willing to post a guide, I would easily be able to build woodm3 for myself and anyone who wanted it. Also, any tips or help on how to make Wood's source code into Wood would be appreciated.

Yes, I have the second problem, too
biggrin.gif

But you can download linux which boot from a cd/dvd so you don't have to install anything.
biggrin.gif

I also done this, and compiled but when I have putted on my ds I just got 2 black screen. :S
 

Xenon++

Taiju Yamada
Member
Joined
Dec 17, 2009
Messages
1,394
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
107
Country
My version uses DLDI. Did you dldipatch woodm3.nds correctly?

PS. .sh can be used in MSYS or Cygwin.

Anyway you have to update my patch folder corresponding to 1.16 update. (Very sorry not releasing, but please note I regret that my woodmod would lead to piracy...)
 

Verack

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 11, 2010
Messages
135
Trophies
0
XP
228
Country
United States
Xenon++ said:
My version uses DLDI. Did you dldipatch woodm3.nds correctly?

PS. .sh can be used in MSYS or Cygwin.

Anyway you have to update my patch folder corresponding to 1.16 update. (Very sorry not releasing, but please note I regret that my woodmod would lead to piracy...)

I'll give it a shot using Ubtuntu from a USB stick or Cygwin.

Xenon, I know you really don't want to be bothered at the moment, but if you could post a quick guide on how to build woodm3, that would be fantastic.



EtalonWhy can't you simply spend $6 for a R4DS?

Wood was made for R4DS. Why spending hours on that?

Better post in the M3 forum that "M3 Team" should fix their firmware!

http://www.m3iforum.com/

I've asked the M3 team before, but I have yet to get a response. For that reason, I'm trying to take the matter into my own hands. As for buying an R4, why bother? If I was going to get a new card, I'd instantly buy a acekard2i or a DSTWO.
 

Gamer4life

I am the Orange Gamer
Member
Joined
May 13, 2009
Messages
296
Trophies
1
Age
33
Location
Virginia
XP
211
Country
United States
Etalon said:
Why can't you simply spend $6 for a R4DS?

Wood was made for R4DS. Why spending hours on that?

Better post in the M3 forum that "M3 Team" should fix their firmware!

http://www.m3iforum.com/
NO wood was made for the Acekard R.P.G adding in R4DS compatibility is a side project that YWG can stop at anytime
If i am wrong anyone can correct me i just want proof i am wrong
 

xuliko

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 5, 2010
Messages
100
Trophies
0
XP
99
Country
I don't have idea...
But we could work ysmenu on m3...
Taiju did ysmenu works in m3...

But I don't have idea....how to do....

If someone could help us....
 

Gaboros

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 3, 2010
Messages
525
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
288
Country
Hungary
xuliko said:
I don't have idea...
But we could work ysmenu on m3...
Taiju did ysmenu works in m3...

But I don't have idea....how to do....

If someone could help us....

Just drag 'n' drop on your sd and if you want to update it, replace the infolib, extinfo, and savlib.dat (you can found the newest here: http://gbatemp.net/t218169-new-extinfo-dat...vember-18-2010) and it will load the new games.
But older games for me loads very slow. But you can load new games!
yaynds.gif
 

Gaboros

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 3, 2010
Messages
525
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
288
Country
Hungary
xuliko said:
Gaboros... I don't know to work ysmenu with M3 ds real...

If you know that works.... Helpme please...

I don't know is it work or not because I don't have this card. I have an R4 rts but its made by the m3 team. WoodM3 and YSM3 work for me, but any other firmware alternatives not.
The best thing you can do is try it
biggrin.gif

I have uploaded it for you with the latest infolib, extlib and savlib.dat. (Nov. 18.) If you want to use cheats but it into the YSMenu folder. I have also packed a sord list which game is work, which not, or which have to be patched or decrypted.
For me its working but many games loads so slow. But as I know if you have a good sd card it won't be a problem.
So give it a try!
biggrin.gif
Good luck!
biggrin.gif
yaynds.gif


YSM3 with v6.36 infolib.dat:
Code:
http://filebeam.com/folder/9451

If you want to update it you have to download the newest dat files. You can found them here:

CODE*Link to ROM site removed*

If you download this package you can found the TTMenu folder, and look for infolib.dat extinfo.dat and savlib.dat. Then copy from this package that 3 files on my package's TTMenu folder.
 

Verack

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 11, 2010
Messages
135
Trophies
0
XP
228
Country
United States
Gaboros, I'd like to thank you for posting this. Previously, I couldn't get YSM3 to run on my M3real, but now it's working perfectly. This should be able to keep the M3 out of the grave for a while.
 

Gaboros

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 3, 2010
Messages
525
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
288
Country
Hungary
Verack said:
Gaboros, I'd like to thank you for posting this. Previously, I couldn't get YSM3 to run on my M3real, but now it's working perfectly. This should be able to keep the M3 out of the grave for a while.

No problem! I try to keep update it. You can look for them in my Filebeam folder here:

CODEhttp://filebeam.com/folder/9451
 

aragon

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 15, 2009
Messages
113
Trophies
0
XP
172
Country
United States
Hey Gaboros,

just a quick heads up for your YSM3! Works great, now "Mini-Land Mayhem" works on my M3 Real!

A glance of hope now that WoodM3 is on hiatus...

Thanks a lot, man
yaynds.gif
 

Gaboros

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 3, 2010
Messages
525
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
288
Country
Hungary
aragon said:
Hey Gaboros,

just a quick heads up for your YSM3! Works great, now "Mini-Land Mayhem" works on my M3 Real!

A glance of hope now that WoodM3 is on hiatus...

Thanks a lot, man
yaynds.gif

No problem man, you are welcome!
biggrin.gif

But please keep in mind one thing. I'm not a coder and I didn't make this. I just put some files together.
biggrin.gif

The YSM3 was made by Taiju Yamada and the dat files made by Retrogamefan.
 

DeadlyAnGeL91792

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 9, 2010
Messages
188
Trophies
1
Location
The Usa
XP
1,357
Country
United States
you might as well make an autoboot for YSM3 to hold us all over til the M3 team decides to update sakura again, i think Xennon left a guide on how to set an autoboot in the old m3ninetail thread.
 

Gaboros

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 3, 2010
Messages
525
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
288
Country
Hungary
DeadlyAnGeL91792 said:
you might as well make an autoboot for YSM3 to hold us all over til the M3 team decides to update sakura again, i think Xennon left a guide on how to set an autoboot in the old m3ninetail thread.

The main problem is, I don't have an M3 card.
biggrin.gif
But I will try it when I have time.
 

Gaboros

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 3, 2010
Messages
525
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
288
Country
Hungary
Code:
Changelog :
v6.37

extinfo
fixed 5264 - Super Scribblenauts (U)
fixed 5282 - Super Scribblenauts (E)
fixed 5291 - Sims 3 (E)
fixed 5325 - Mario vs Donkey Kong Mini-land Mayhem! (U)
fixed 5331 - Shane Watsons PowerPlay Cricket 2011 (A)

infolib
added 5264 - Super Scribblenauts (U)
added 5282 - Super Scribblenauts (E)
added 5291 - Sims 3 (E)
added 5325 - Mario vs Donkey Kong Mini-land Mayhem! (U)
added 5331 - Shane Watsons PowerPlay Cricket 2011 (A)
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Nah that's what gets them the award
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    These iPads deserve to be trashed.
  • ZeroT21 @ ZeroT21:
    Maybe only old senoirs would have loved to hear noisy kids
    +1
  • ZeroT21 @ ZeroT21:
    But then again, I see kids as a health hazza

    rd
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Their ears would have troubles hearing their loud screeches that they can sleep in peace.
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    @ZeroT21, They lack any common sense because their brain hasn't been fully developed.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    If old people learned how to use tablets more we might get them off the road :tpi:
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Anyways, I'm off for tonight. See you all later.
    +1
  • Sonic Angel Knight @ Sonic Angel Knight:
    Old people flip tables in anger :P
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    I remember The Onion.
  • TheAuraGard @ TheAuraGard:
    YOOO whats this
  • TheAuraGard @ TheAuraGard:
    If anyone is here please help me with my wii
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Ask nicer
  • TheAuraGard @ TheAuraGard:
    bruh please im just tryna play mariokart
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Bruh
  • TheAuraGard @ TheAuraGard:
    usb loader is taking forever to load
    +1
  • TheAuraGard @ TheAuraGard:
    i just wanna play mario kart:cry:
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Make a thread in the Nintendo forums
  • TheAuraGard @ TheAuraGard:
    um ok
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    The chatbox is for chatting not everyone here knows how to solve your issue
  • TheAuraGard @ TheAuraGard:
    Oh alright my bad
  • x65943 @ x65943:
    Rip
    M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ: Hey