Animal Crossing

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Ralle-644, Dec 30, 2008.

Dec 30, 2008

Animal Crossing by Ralle-644 at 10:16 AM (1,268 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. Ralle-644
    OP

    Newcomer Ralle-644 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2006
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    I have in the last couple of weeks tried to do everything to get Animal Crossing to work on my Wii.

    I have the 3.4 update on my wii,
    I use Wiikey,
    I have homebrew Channel,
    I have tried GeckoOS,
    I have tried Backup Loader Gamme 0.3,
    I have tried the torrent with the 4.3GB and the one with 650MB,
    I have tried different updates on my Wiikey.
    I always uses PAL versions, never NTSC.

    I have searched and found a lot of other people with problems, but most of them gets a black screen
    or the game crashes. I get neither.
    Instead i get a picture of that Mole and a bird;

    http://img376.imageshack.us/my.php?image=abcd0001wx1.jpg

    I really don't know what to do now, and i don't wanna downgrade my Wii.
     
  2. GameDragon

    Member GameDragon Mugiwara RAWR!

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2005
    Messages:
    1,355
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    It could be the brand of DVDs your using. Are you using DVD-RW or DVD-R?
     
  3. Ralle-644
    OP

    Newcomer Ralle-644 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2006
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    I use DVD-R, and i have never had problems with any other games but this.
     
  4. skedone

    Member skedone GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 2, 2008
    Messages:
    323
    Country:
    United States
    might be the iso image mate
     
  5. tomazzzi

    Member tomazzzi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2007
    Messages:
    248
    Country:
    Works fine here with gamma on my unmodded pal wii.

    Make sure you have ios38 installed.
     
  6. Quincy

    Member Quincy Your own personal guitarist :3

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,435
    Location:
    Your house, robbing your stuff
    Country:
    Netherlands
    works here n modded wii
     
  7. Raylene2K7

    Member Raylene2K7 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    978
    Location:
    parts unknown
    Country:
    Jamaica
    Try good brands like Verbatim.
    If your dvd-burner is quite new (like 1 year old) burn it 8x (like i do) but if your burner is 2 years or even older you get better results by burning Wii games 4x


    oh and never use DVD+R, only use DVD-R's for your consoles (Wii, PS2, Xbox, ... )
    "-" DVD's don't ruin your laser like the "+" do
     
  8. Ralle-644
    OP

    Newcomer Ralle-644 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2006
    Messages:
    13
    Country:

    Ios38??
     
  9. skedone

    Member skedone GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 2, 2008
    Messages:
    323
    Country:
    United States
    trie new source for iso mate as both usa and pal version work on mine with backuploader no mater what speed or disks i use
     
  10. Ralle-644
    OP

    Newcomer Ralle-644 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2006
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    I tried burning a new ISO file, but got the same result.

    I'm giving up now
     
  11. pieman202

    Member pieman202 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    288
    Location:
    Home
    Country:
    Australia
    omg...lol might be off topic but i think all my burning has been bad T_T DVD+RW brand=ridata(from some azn store xD) but all my burns have worked fine i just have to clean the disks sometimes o_o
     
  12. Ga1l0w

    Member Ga1l0w GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    251
    Location:
    Lolmart
    Country:
    Canada
    You need iso38 to play the game. Google it!
     

Share This Page