animal crossing cf with 3.4 on modchip

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by bp2000, Mar 1, 2009.

Mar 1, 2009
  1. bp2000
    OP

    Member bp2000 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2008
    Messages:
    155
    Country:
    United States
    ok im getting a argon2 modchip soon and i have firmware 3.4 and i was wondering if my animal crossing city folk backup will work on it? and would it be safe to install the update from the backup because i think its the same region as my wii? and is there a way i can check what region the backup is from the computer ?
     
  2. mcjones92

    Member mcjones92 Forest Fam

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    406
    Location:
    In the ghetto
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, I updated with the same region and it works fine. You need this update for the game to work. But make sure it is your region.
     
  3. bp2000
    OP

    Member bp2000 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2008
    Messages:
    155
    Country:
    United States
    how do you check if its your region
     
  4. mcjones92

    Member mcjones92 Forest Fam

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    406
    Location:
    In the ghetto
    Country:
    United States
    Use a program called "regionfrii" and open your .iso file. then it should tell you. If it isn't your region, regionfrii can convert it. Very useful [​IMG]
     
  5. bp2000
    OP

    Member bp2000 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2008
    Messages:
    155
    Country:
    United States
    if you convert it with regionfrii will it convert the update

    Posts merged

    do i still need to install the update on the animal crossing cd if im all ready on 3.4
     

Share This Page