"An error has occurred." after update to lastest FW. r4ids.cn

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by m4gNifY, Jun 9, 2012.

  1. m4gNifY
    OP

    Newcomer m4gNifY Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Sweden
    Edit: IT WORKS NOW, SCROLL DOWN FOR SOLUTION


    So today I was reading about the GBA games being added to the eShop, so I wanted to update my firmware so that I could go online and check them out.

    First, I checked the http://gbatemp.net/t...ilation-thread/ page, which states that "R4i Gold (3DS, r4ids.cn) -1.4.4 Narnia Prince Caspian" Works. I did an in-menu update and it updated fine. I then took out the r43ds from my 3ds, and updated the firmware of the 3ds.

    Now when I try to start it, i get an error:
    "An error has occured.​
    Press and hold the POWER Button​
    to turn the system off.​
    Please refer to the Operations​
    Manual for details."​

    I also tried updating the files with the downloads from www.r4ids.cn, wihch is where my card is from. Still doesn't work.

    Anyone know anything what I can do?





    Edit: It works now. After an email sent to support@r4ids.cn, i got this response:

    What I find odd, is that I am 100% sure that I have done this update before.
     
  2. Luigi2012SM64DS

    Banned Luigi2012SM64DS G-old member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    2,060
    Location:
    Minecrapt
    Country:
    Canada
    are you sure you had that icon?
     
  3. m4gNifY
    OP

    Newcomer m4gNifY Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Sweden
    which icon?
     
  4. Luigi2012SM64DS

    Banned Luigi2012SM64DS G-old member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    2,060
    Location:
    Minecrapt
    Country:
    Canada
    sorry(for the stupid post). i read on the site the dorasu icon will work on the latest
     
  5. Fishaman P

    Member Fishaman P Speedrunner

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3,174
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Country:
    United States
    In-menu updates do not update your bootloader, only your kernel (game loader).

    If you can't find another DS to do the actual update on, you're screwed.
     
  6. m4gNifY
    OP

    Newcomer m4gNifY Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Sweden
    Is the DORASU icon the NDS game icon that shows in the 3DS? It show up, it's a SpongeBob SquarePants game in japanese letters

    I do have another DS. But shouldn't the files from the site be enough? (r4ids.cn)




    edit: Used my NDSL and updated, it said "already updated", and still doesn't work in my 3DS
     
  7. tranfeer

    Member tranfeer GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    772
    Country:
    Austria
    Please check the game icon showed on the screen when you power it on.
    Just have a look at the R4i Gold 3DS Card - The Icon Vs. System version support here:
    http://www.r4ids.cn/r4ids-e.html.
    Please make a comparision.
     
  8. Codename

    Member Codename GREEN BRO IS BEST BRO

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012
    Messages:
    365
    Country:
    Canada
    GBA games are not being added to the eShop. Only if you're an Ambassador you could get 'em. Plus, they've been available for half a year! (facepalm)
     
  9. m4gNifY
    OP

    Newcomer m4gNifY Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Sweden
    I haven't updated in a while ;)
     
    1 person likes this.

Share This Page