AMD II Turion P520 or M520?

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by Bently, Oct 22, 2010.

Oct 22, 2010

AMD II Turion P520 or M520? by Bently at 11:26 AM (1,047 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. Bently
    OP

    Member Bently GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    495
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    I was just wondering, is the AMD II Turion P520 better than the M520?
     
  2. trumpet-205

    Member trumpet-205 Embrace the darkness within

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    4,363
    Country:
    United States
    Looking at the number, P520 has higher L2 cache and lower TDP. They all have the same instruction sets. I'll have to say P520 is better than M520. They both uses different socket however.
     
  3. Bently
    OP

    Member Bently GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    495
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    Alright thanks [​IMG]. So it should be good for compiling codes, rendering videos/images and plain light gaming (Low-Medium end games) right?
     
  4. trumpet-205

    Member trumpet-205 Embrace the darkness within

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    4,363
    Country:
    United States
    It should be good enough, as long as you don't play intensive game.
     

Share This Page